Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown

Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown

Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
125 High Street
Buffalo, NY 14203

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown in Buffalo

# 19 of 70 hotels in Buffalo
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North York City, Canada
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
People are friendly and very care of the customer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazel Park, MI
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very good. They were professional and helpful. The shuttle service was a big plus and was much appreciated.
The location was good but I would have preferred to be closer to downtown.
Scott from Manlius, NY
November 18, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Chris from St Catharines, Canada
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

My credit card was charged with 3 "excessive cleaning" charges . They claimed one of the rooms they had to shampoo the carpets because it smelled like alcohol. I'm guessing the maid went in there soon after we departed and it smelled of alcohol because people who had been drinking the night had slept in that room and she entered soon after. In the other room, people were feeling sick after we left a restaurant and later that night vomited . We did our best to clean most of it up and we were charged for that. I guess you aren't allowed to get sick at a hotel and have to clean up the entire room yourself. The third charge was a marker on the wall. No one in my group would be stupid enough to draw on the wall but it showed up there. People staying in that room never saw marker on the wall when we left but we take the blame for that and a 3rd "excessive cleaning" charge because they have to replace the wall paper. When asked to provide detailed statement of all the charges, a woman named Carrie from Accounting said she would provide that to me. 4 Days later and I have received nothing from her to dispute these charges. I've been to other hotels and seen rooms left in a bigger mess than we left and never been charged. I think this is a scam and the only way to dispute this is to speak with their general manager or so I'm told. Overall, it has been the WORST hotel experience I have ever had in my life. It has been a downright terrible experience dealing with their management thus far as they are unwilling to compromise. I would never recommend staying there because of this experience. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brossard, Canada
October 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kimberley from Brantford, Canada
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
we found this hotel in a very convenient location to the stadiums, shopping and restaurants. the room was very comfortable with all the amenities we could need. the staff were some of the friendliest and helpful we have come across.
I don't think there was anything about this hotel we did not like

the hotel restaurant was very good. the food was hot and tasty, the waitress was very friendly and the coffee was fantastic!

Couple
Christopher from Stoney Creek, Canada
June 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to venue I was going to see concert at
Pay parking only. No pool. No hot tub. No whirlpool baths in any room

Surrounded by hospitals and cancer centre. A lot of construction in area that wasn't mentioned. Hotel lounge closes at 11 and any liquor store is a cab ride away

Couple
James from Newark, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very quiet Clean
Had a suite ,should had silverware,plates,dish soap,dish Towels
Family Traveling with Teens
Felicia from Bronx, NY
May 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

David from Brockville, Canada
May 1, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.