Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
300 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 799 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hui from Midland, MI
April 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Our room was arranged besides the elevator without informing. The elevator was so loud like a running train especially in night. When we called the front desk, the manager rejected our request of changing a room with a rude attitude.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Limited room service menu, did not recieve requested wake up call, courtesy lines on phone did not work
Family Traveling with Teens
Tony from St. Catharines, Canada
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Reception service on check in and throughout our stay was exceptional.....It did not matter who was working at the front desk or when, the service was EXCELLENT....Coming from a customer service background myself, I would hire each and every one!
Everything was awesome......
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
April 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location of this hotel is simply outstanding. We loved being so close to so many major points of interest and not far from the trains. The staff was friendly.
Lack of refrigerator and microwave in the room. Room didn't seem completely clean and their was no fitted sheet on the beds. The "sensor-activated" mini-bar and snack tray that literally charged you for looking at things.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Tucson, AZ
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location at a killer price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gayle from Gilbert, AZ
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The manager was awesome.Lover her customer service.
One host in the beginning was poor...Other the that is great.
Couple
William from Cedar Rapids, IA
April 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was good
I don't think there was a gym on site. No free Wi-Fi anywhere in the building
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, KY
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was ready for check in earlier than expected. All of the staff at the desk and concierge desk were very friendly and helpful.
Forgot what it was like being in downtown Chicago so loud traffic and ambulance noise were kind of annoying.
Couple
Devon from Clarksville, TN
April 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff is so helpful and hospitable. They answered every question and did so with a smile. The concierge desk and at the front door make you feel like your at home. Awesome guys, awesome stay!
No microwave to heat your left overs from the city up. Thanks all I got!!!
Group Traveler
Abdinaim from Hopkins, MN
April 5, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The room was very nice
The customer service

No parking 50 dollars a night just for parking

Reviews of Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.