Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza

Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza

Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2 Civic Plaza Drive
Carson, CA 90745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza in Carson

# 2 of 6 hotels in Carson
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jose Luis from Fresno, CA
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location - we went to an event at the Stub Hub Center. It was only a couple of miles away.
we enjoyed our stay - no complaints

Clean, friendly staff. Good Food.

Couple
Mark from Glendale, AZ
July 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Complimentary cookie
Over priced (bar type food) & drinks No complimentary breakfast No complimentary coffee Very poor TV reception as most channels were analog No ice in the icemaker

Housekeeping did not show up until 3:00 PM, this after we were gone for the day and had just returned. So coming back to a room that had not been touched yet we had to change and get cleaned up to go back out. Housekeeping simply asked if we needed towels when they stopped by and then left.After returning again later that night, housekeeping had still not cleaned the room, or replenished the in room coffee,taken out the trash. Also hotel lost all power around midnight for about an hour causing smoke alarm strobe to go off for a few seconds. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
My sheets were dirty. The cable reception for majority of the channels were fuzzy. Room service did not provide wash clothes.
Couple
Mary Jo from Carson, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to home for quick get away...beautiful room and decor
Told staff at end.. shower was not full force n the remote for tv didn't work.otherwise great.

No more

Family Traveling with Teens
Joann from Arcadia, CA
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
staff was very friendly. i left some items in the room and didn't realize until I was home. When I called to notify that I had left the items, they confirmed and mailed the items to me quickly.
There was no refridgerator in the room. My son takes medication that needs to be refridgerated

Great staff, rooms were very clean, although smelled a little musty. Great location, will stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room and amenities was warm and welcoming.

This is the first time I stayed in a Double Tree and at this location. The room, hotel and amenities were warm and welcoming. I would definitely return to this location again when I find myself back in Los Angeles. If all Double Tree by Hilton hotels are this warm and welcoming I will look into booking rooms with them in the future when I travel

Business Traveler
Amy from San Juan Capistrano, CA
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel was MUCH nicer than I expected for the price. I was only here for a short time for work, but I loved the time I spent there.
Nope, everything was phenom!

I loved this place, close to lots of things to do and places to eat. CLEAN, safe and affordable. MUCH nicer than I expected. And no fee for parking!

Josephine from Sicklerville, NJ
March 25, 2013
10.0
GREAT LOCATION NEAR MY SISTER'S PLACESTAFF ACTED ASAP RE SAFE MALFUNCTIONFRIENDLY STAFF
None

CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONSHAS NEARBY RESTAURANTS FOR QUICK BITE

Business Traveler
Rick from Orange, CA
September 22, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was attentive, friendly, and efficient. Room was clean.
All good!

I would and plan to stay their again, overall nice place to stay.

Couple
William from Bakersfield, CA
September 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
Horrible. Charged extra money without telling us. Very rude staff.
Everything. Did not like the experience.

Horrible. Rude staff. Over priced. Unclean rooms. No complimentary breakfast. Hidden charges. This was by far the worst stay in a hotel I have ever had. Ruined my one year with my girlfriend. Would never stay here or recommend this place to anyone.

Reviews of Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.