Hotels in San Jose

Doubletree By Hilton San Jose

Doubletree By Hilton San Jose

Doubletree By Hilton San Jose Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2050 Gateway Place
San Jose, CA 95110

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton San Jose in San Jose

# 23 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Bragg, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
For two women traveling together, the bathroom configuration was perfect. Separate sinks and mirrors, what a treat.

Excellent location for the airport; not great for downtown or shopping.

Verified Hotel Guest from Northglenn, CO
March 17, 2014
5.0
airport location
quality of the rooms, holes in walls, water spots on ceiling not expected for a "QUALITY" hotel. The overall experience was average but certainly overpriced. Realized I could have save over $150 if I didn't use Priceline! Won't use Priceline again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Brentwood, CA
March 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The surprise of being charged for parking without mention, was overwhelming. When the cost to park at the hotel is almost %20 of the cost of the room is think that is something to point out. They felt important to note a charge for pets but not autos.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
February 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
There were people in the rooms around ours that were partying until 2am and were very loud and disrespectful. There was a very obvious smell of Pot in the hall way as soon as you got off the elevator and staff was aware of it and appeared to do nothing!
Business Traveler
Miguel from Hercules, CA
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The lobby
Among other things I specifically chose this hotel because Priceline indicated it offered free breakfast. It was a major disappointment & inconvenience for my family and I when we found out upon our arrival that was not true.

I was there on business but took my husband & children along. My husband, our 4 year old & 8 month old had the worse experience checking in while I was on a meeting. There was no check-in or 15 parking he had to park & walk very far to check in & move car again once he got hotel key. He didn't even park in the hotel parking & they still charged him for parking. After we complained they waived it but still the hassle of walking back & forth to car with little children at night is a major inconvenience & then to find out there was no free breakfast for us in the morning was another disappointment. ...read more

Couple
Hammad from Hoffman Estates, IL
January 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was extra ordinary good. I told them about my special day and they upgraded us to an executive suite. This was a wonderful experience. Not only that we were also given complimentary breakfast for all 3 days.

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Couple
Keenie from Hayward, CA
January 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing...
Old towels that looked grey rather than white, no fridge, microwave or even coffee maker available and the front desk was under staff and not much helpful.

The hotel has to go through a complete remodeling. It still looks the same way it did back in the 90's... Investing in remodeling might save its customer base.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Cove, CA
August 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and attentive.

I would definitely give this hotel 4 stars.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nina from Reno, NV
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
free internet Free parking
No we were happy with it

They had our booking correct and a variety of breakfast food . It was a good hotel I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackfoot, ID
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Very un professional staff. Reservation was lost and waited in my car for 2 hours until they put us in a room.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton San Jose
(1 - 10 of 127 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg