Hotels in Los Angeles

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
120 South Los Angeles Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown in Los Angeles

# 23 of 230 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 275 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jaebum from Austin, TX
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
location in downtown
In the restaurant, some staffs didn't speak English. I felt really bad.

Not recommend.

Business Traveler
Jary from Cedar Rapids, IA
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was spacious and well appointed
Noisy construction on new building across the street

Hotel is newer and very nice. Right on the edge of what's called "Little Tokyo" Avoid parking there if you can. They want $30 for parking, you can park right around the corner of the hotel for $10 or at a lot just behind the hotel for $7.

Business Traveler
Cynthia from Citrus Heights, CA
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Hilary from Westlake Village, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close proximity to the metro and to small restaurants.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Satellite Beach, FL
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE PRETTY ROOMS
TEH PARKING IS 36 A DAY AND A FREIND CAME TOO SEE ME 3 HOURS 36 DOLLORS,RIP OFF VERY BAD!!!

THE FRONT DESK DID DNOT CARE THAT WE WERE LOST IN DOWN DOWN LA, THEY SENT A CAB , CAB LEFT AND SAID OH WELL!!!!ALSO 47.00 FOR 2 DRINKS ? WITHOUT TIP WELL DRINKS SHOULD HAVE BEEN NO MORE THAN 30

Couple
Briann from La Mesa, CA
February 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel is huge and modern with updated rooms and public spaces. The rooftop garden is beautiful and the view of Downtown LA at night fabulous. It's a short cab ride from Staples Center.
Did not feel safe or secure. Neighborhood has a lot, I mean A LOT of homeless. Dishonest staff with sticky fingers - My tablet was stolen from the room. Parking is pricey, but it's what you would expect.

Hotel is in a sketchy neighborhood and has a thief on the staff. My brand new 10" tablet was stolen out of the hotel room and was never recovered. No, I did not use the in-room safe and No, I will not make that mistake again, no matter how nice the hotel seems. The Assistant General Manager was very sincere and helpful in trying to recover my stolen item, but no official acknowledgement of this crime has been received from Hilton at this time. When I called to file a police report the officer I spoke to told me that that theft in this area is very high and it happens all the time because of the vagrancy and drugs in the area. So take extra precautions to secure your valuables - Don't be naive like me! ...read more

Group Traveler
Sherran from Las Vegas, NV
February 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sunny from Torrance, CA
February 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything. This is one of the better downtown hotels in "Japan town." I'm so glad the gardens were maintained by Hilton. It was extremely convenient for what I was doing.
Not so sure that the price of parking wasn't too high and I didn't investigate as to whether or not there was a shuttle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Horsham, PA
January 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
There is a very large construction project across the street which meant that it was noisy (especially since the workers began at 7:00 a.m.). The hotel did leave a note on the bed and offered earplugs if necessary.
Couple
Gino from Long Beach, CA
January 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Located smack dab in the middle of downtown, you couldn't ask for a better situated hotel. EVERYthing you could possibly want is less than a 5 minute walk
Could someone please explain to the caveman esqe bellhop why you shouldn't put designer luggage on the floor. Thanks Also, not very pet (service dog) friendly
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
(1 - 10 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg