Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
120 South Los Angeles Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown in Los Angeles

# 18 of 331 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 467 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Arthur from West New York, NJ
October 30, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Valet Parking was efficient
Couple
Thomas from Chula Vista, CA
October 24, 2017
Couple
6.0
Great location near the heart of downtown and the Garden Level at the hotel was peaceful and tranquil.
There we issues with the room in term of the toilet (which didn't flush properly), the AC (which dripped on the floor), the security gate for the parking garage (which malfunctioned), and no pool. I expected more from a Double Tree hotel.
Couple
Gowtham from Secaucus, NJ
October 23, 2017
Couple
1.0
except for the location this hotel is not worth staying. key card did not work and internet was not provided as promised.
Horrible customer service. I have to make multiple trips to front desk to get internet access. It was not working and they had me call att customer care which did not help. I stayed with no internet access and I would expect a refund for the stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
October 18, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Room 401 tub stopper does not work. Toilet seat was also slanted and weird.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierrefonds, Canada
October 17, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Giselle from Los Angeles, CA
September 14, 2017
7.0
The hotel itself is nice. The beds/pillows were comfortable. I usually have a hard time sleeping in hotels due to the thin walls. But I was all the way down a hall towards a dead end and not much movement was going around.
Room service got my order incorrect and gave me extra of something when I ordered one of something. I was forced to pay the extra even though they said they would take care of it. I also hate onions, specified no onions in my food, and there was.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
September 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location Fast room service
Woke up in the a.m. and found the tub with black stuff in it. Thought it was black make up at first. Rinsed it out. Left for a wedding only to come back and find the tub had black, brown, and red gunk in it. Not worth the $ we paid!
Business Traveler
Latasha from Los Angeles, CA
September 7, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
September 7, 2017
Couple
3.0
The hallway and rooms smelled musty and old. Walls paper thin. The bathtub was rusted in our room. They did come and repaint the tub but I was not feeling the room at all. We ended up canceling our reservation and staying a nicer, more updated hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacifica, CA
September 6, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was in a nice location. It's close to Little Tokyo and the concert hall. The onsite restaurant was nice to visit for a quick drink and bite.
The hotel needs an uplift. Doorknob in bathroom was high and tub was slow to drain. Carpet was ripped and there was dust along the edges. Parking fee was way too high for the location and an inconvenience.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.