Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster

Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster

Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
30 John Islip Street
London SW1P 4DD

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster in London

# 14 of 1337 hotels in London
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Fairview, TX
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
hotel resteraunt very good
the ac did not really work. had to open window to get any relief nothing very close to do
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorestown, NJ
June 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff, good breakfast options, first-class restaurant.
Bathroom a bit small, no bureaus, so not enough space to keep clothes, very cumbersome computer system with the computer's monitor serving as the much too small TV screen and the shower stall a little too slippery--the hotel had no rubber non-slip mats.
Business Traveler
John from Matlock, United Kingdom
June 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Self service sandwich and drink bar in reception
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
not cleanno underground near byno transportationroom did not meet expectations. Overcharged
Couple
Luke from Renton, WA
October 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of this hotel was perfect as we were able to walk everywhere! Buckingham Palace, Picadilly Circus, London Eye, Big Ben, Parliament West Minster Abbey...it was all right there!
The staff seemed a little stressed during our check-in but all-in-all they were nice and responsive. The hotel was modern and lacked the character of its neighboring buildings however the location more than made up for that.

The rooms were small (typical in Europe) but very clean and bright. There was a Mac computer that also doubled as the TV. The screen was small but we weren't there to watch TV anyhow so it didn't matter. There is a coffee machine...though you'll need a treasure map to find it. The hotel overall had all the modern amenities one could want. It lacked character however the location more than made up for that! ...read more

Group Traveler
Claudia from Hoeri, Switzerland
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
this Hotel was very good for my Trip, clos to all Attractions
tha Bathroom was a little bit to small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Black Diamond, WA
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kyle from Oakland, TN
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The proximity of the hotel to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey made it very easy to get around London! Also The computer in the hotel room was a life saver!
N/A

The hotel was great! We weren't in it that often, but having a computer in the room helped out immensely. The complimentary tea in the room is another nice touch I really enjoyed while staying there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kaoru from Columbus, OH
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, modern, building and rooms. Free wifi. Walking distance to Westminster abbey & Big Ben.
AC unit's condensation pan overflowed at 12am on our last night there, with constant drip of water into our front doorway.
Couple
Rick from Nashville, TN
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
location and cleanliness
the lack of a bank machine to withdraw cash and the fire alarm that occurred on the first night.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.