Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
5801 Southfield Expressway
Detroit, MI 48228

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn in Detroit

# 10 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Desk staff was very friendly. We were accidentally given the wrong room # on our room key and sent to occupied room. The staff comped us breakfast to make up for the mistake.
The room wasn't well cleaned (toothpaste tube and bottle cap on the floor by the desk when we arrived) and I felt like housekeeping was trying to rush us out in the morning.
Couple
George from North Las Vegas, NV
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
the staff was very nice and helpful .room was clean , great amenities
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Brantford, Canada
July 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Cleanliness and the cleaning and maintenance staff who worked diligently to keep the hotel clean in spite of some of the customers.
We didn't know it was not continental breakfast. Nothing was discussed with us about our breakfast until after we had eaten. It was overpriced for what we were offered in the small buffet and it was much like a continental in any hotel I've ever been in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
April 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Everything was ok.
Everything was fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastlake, OH
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The food was great! We ordered room service and we're very pleased
Solo Traveler
Susan from Dothan, AL
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
lack of customer service, working facilities, no room servicing (towels or maid service) moved rooms. toilet didn't work, maintenance never showed to fix or respond to request.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Olive, MI
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was clean, and the staff was very kind.
being unaware I was going to be charged to park my vehicle there.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
February 1, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
It's location which is near to other attractions
The toilet was broken and barely worked after they attempted to fix it. The new carpet was poorly installed. The shower curtain was falling off. The hidden parking fee. The bar closing at 8 on a saturday.

We have been to this hotel several times on our yearly trip to the auto show and have always been pleased but this time was different. They also need to increase their security presence due to the behavior of some of the other guests

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tonawanda, NY
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
They didn't have the room we booked a month in advance. Had to switch to a king room with one bed when we really needed a double bed bedroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I love the staff and location of the hotel. Very neat and clean and good service.
What I did not like was after changing rooms because of the hot water in my room was not working . The other room I switch into toilet did not work. But the hotel night manager was very nice and apologetic.

Now I know before checking in to any room now. I would check the toilet and hot water before settling in and getting comfortable.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.