Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
5801 Southfield Expressway
Detroit, MI 48228

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn in Detroit

# 11 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Dothan, AL
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
lack of customer service, working facilities, no room servicing (towels or maid service) moved rooms. toilet didn't work, maintenance never showed to fix or respond to request.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Olive, MI
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was clean, and the staff was very kind.
being unaware I was going to be charged to park my vehicle there.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
February 1, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
It's location which is near to other attractions
The toilet was broken and barely worked after they attempted to fix it. The new carpet was poorly installed. The shower curtain was falling off. The hidden parking fee. The bar closing at 8 on a saturday.

We have been to this hotel several times on our yearly trip to the auto show and have always been pleased but this time was different. They also need to increase their security presence due to the behavior of some of the other guests

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tonawanda, NY
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
They didn't have the room we booked a month in advance. Had to switch to a king room with one bed when we really needed a double bed bedroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I love the staff and location of the hotel. Very neat and clean and good service.
What I did not like was after changing rooms because of the hot water in my room was not working . The other room I switch into toilet did not work. But the hotel night manager was very nice and apologetic.

Now I know before checking in to any room now. I would check the toilet and hot water before settling in and getting comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bart from Augusta, MI
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The chef at the restaurant, chef Valencia was very friendly and his food excellent.
They would not accommodate me with 2 queen beds even though I had two children with me. The hotel was not very busy so very likely they had it available. They brought in a cot that made the already small room cramped. The hotel has high gates all around i
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from St. Louis, MO
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfortable room, good bed. Good breakfast buffet (reasonable price as hotel buffets go).
Plumbing seems to be a generic problem for hotels. Toilet didn't flush entirely.

Decent location. If you have time to do the research, there are restaurants not too far away. But the immediate vicinity is more industrial-commercial.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg