Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Central Station

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Central Station

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Central Station Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Oosterdoksstraat 4
Amsterdam 1011 DK

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Central Station in Amsterdam

# 13 of 677 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Central Station
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Central Station
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Central Station

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Baton Rouge, LA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, reasonable price, clean and comfortable.
Wireless internet was very slow from my floor. Worked well in other areas of the hotel.
Couple
Kasey from Wildomar, CA
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very polite and helpful just like everyone else in Amsterdam. The skylounge was amazing and a great view of the city.
The room was small, but its Amsterdam and I understand its expensive. You should also make it aware that the rooms our directly over the train station. Its didnt bother us but some people would be upset by the noise.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Reception staff was nice ,helpful and smilingLocation superb next to central station in heart of Amsterdam
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rehovot, Israel
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Frederick, MD
October 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free wifi, Starbucks in the lobby, computer center AND the rooftop bar/patio was amazing!
Proximity of our room from the lift. It was exceptionally far.
Couple
Alicia from Slidell, LA
April 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
We booked an 'executive suite.' This meant we got access to the lounge for free appetizers and drinks in the evening and a free breakfast (good-sized) in the morning. We had awesome views of the city.
None
Couple
John from Manchester, AK
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
the experience
The hotel was great. It was the embarrassing situation at check-in that I found abhorrent. Priceline.com failed to meet the needs of check-in which embarrassed myself, my partner and to an extent, the check-in staff.

Priceline.com failed to ask if I was travelling alone or with a partner. Because the hotel need both guests names at the time of reservation, it caused delay and embarrasment while the hotel staff bent over backwards to resolve the issue.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
December 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
location, quality, free wifi and breakfast
no in-room movies, no room ready upon arrival (I arrived in the morning though so that is understandable)

Hilton = quality The Doubletree Central Station is no exception. It's #1 selling point in my opinion though is it's location, minutes from the airport and a hop from all major train and tram lines in Amsterdam, it basically ensures you can get to and back from anywhere in town for under 3 EURO with little or no need for a car and thereby total avoidance of traffic or even cab fare! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location.
The server in the restaurant should do more to make sure the meal is complete - he should have brought the glass of wine I ordered.

The hotel was nice, but the staff was not as helpful as they were in the other Doubletree I stayed in. And the lounge was a bit loud if I had to get up early in the morning.

Couple
Adam from Janesville, WI
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Pricey for the size of the room.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Central Station
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Central Station
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg