Doubletree By Hilton Cariari San Jose - Costa Rica

Doubletree By Hilton Cariari San Jose - Costa Rica

Doubletree By Hilton Cariari San Jose - Costa Rica Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
San Antonio De Belen
San Jose 40701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Cariari San Jose - Costa Rica in San Jose

# 3 of 127 hotels in San Jose
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Cariari San Jose - Costa Rica
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Cariari San Jose - Costa Rica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Cariari San Jose - Costa Rica

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Millbury, MA
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful hotel close to Airport, San Jose and central highlands attractions like La Paz and Poaz Volcano. Excellent service, comfortable accommodations.
Some basics were missed by housekeeping like replacing toilet paper and hand towels. Pool should be heated for comfortable swimming in the rainy season. Also would be great to have more vegetarian options on the menu
Group Traveler
Elsie from Missouri City, TX
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Customer service was excellent. The supervisor was exceptional throughout our stay. He made us feel welcome, warm cookies, pleasant smile & the willingness to always assist.
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 12, 2015
8.0
It's beautifully decorated, staff is great especially the Concierge and the Coffe Barista.
did not tell us about the convenient supermarket restaurants so close that we could walk to in a couple minutes. No fridge in room. maids didn't replace the glasses.The pool cold.food is WAY too expensiveroom ser. pizza is frozen microwaved, terrible
Solo Traveler
Laura from Waconia, MN
April 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Bath tub clogged and filled with unsanitary water 3 times. The bathroom sink did the same twice. Asked for a wake up call at 530am because I was scheduled for a tour. They did not call. The room was not clean when we got there.
Business Traveler
Randy from La Grange, TX
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location and nice grounds.
Business Traveler
Randy from La Grange, TX
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Just an overall nice hotel and friendly staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Island, NY
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
beautiful pool area; courteous & friendly employees
no free internet in the rooms; double beds vs. queens
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Highland, UT
December 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
They were so helpful!
Nope

Beautiful and spacious and easy to maneuver from to get to areas we wanted in San Jose and points of interest!

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Atherton, CA
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel itself was very nice ! Nice room, etc.
First off , they did not have my reservation ! Then they made an imprint of my credit card which is not cool ! At check out they did cut out the imprinted numbers of my CC but only after I insisted !

After check out I found out they had put a $188 hold on my CC WITHOUT TELLING ME ! I am still waiting for the $ to get back in my account ! I paid for the room with an additional payment at check out ! This place feels like a tourist trap !

Couple
Leah from St. Louis, MO
December 22, 2011
Couple
6.0
The location was close to the airport.
Our room didn't have a balcony.

A fine place to stay for a night, but it seemed like most of the people there were business travelers. Not many people hanging out by the pool. The hot tub was cold.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Cariari San Jose - Costa Rica
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Cariari San Jose - Costa Rica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.