Donway, A Jamaican Style Village

Donway, A Jamaican Style Village

Donway, A Jamaican Style Village Image

Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
36 Gloucester Ave
Montego Bay 02

Hotel Guest Rating for Donway, A Jamaican Style Village in Montego Bay

# 23 of 51 hotels in Montego Bay
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Donway, A Jamaican Style Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Donway, A Jamaican Style Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Donway, A Jamaican Style Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was ok
The restaurant was never open. We had to go further down to get food at night.
Garey from Norwalk, CT
June 16, 2016
8.0
The staff was excellent it was fun having them around
The safe in the room didn't open
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
January 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
Nice room and good location.
It was a bit noisy which had nothing to do with the location. Dogs barking and cleaner making a lot of noise early in the morning, continuously banging the mop or broom on the railings.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
December 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The morning staff and bartender were great.
No alarm clock, no phone in the room, and the evening employee was not very helpful. Also, there seemed to be no one else staying at the hotel which feels unsafe. There also was no breakfast to buy or have in the morning.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The shower and location
Water leak from Ac unit
Couple
Patrick from Cambridge, MA
January 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very close $9 taxi from the airport yet calm and quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
Air condition, convieance and music
Room wasn't clean, room not serviced, bed was hard, music was loud at 12am
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything the staff was wonderful and very informative...The hotel exceeded my expectations. I only stay one night before I went to another resort for a week and I wish I could have stayed here it for me was better than the resort and also cleaner
The early check out time I had talked to the receptionists and asked for a late check out she said it was fine but the next day another receptionist wanted to charge a late fee. But she decided not to so I think they could work on communication

Had a great time when I come back I will stay here...it to me was simple but beautiful:-)

Reviews of Donway, A Jamaican Style Village
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Donway, A Jamaican Style Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.