The Donovan

The Donovan

The Donovan Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1155 14Th Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Guest Rating for The Donovan in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 622 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Donovan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Donovan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Donovan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was spacious and the staff was outstanding--very helpful and courteous.
the room, while spacious, was oddly appointed. For example, the lighting in the bathroom was pretty much non-existent--way to dark to put on makeup. There was no bar for a hand towel. Small things, yes, but they become inconvenient after a while.

The room service menu is very limited and my dining experience at the hotel restaurant was mediocre at best. I would not recommend either the room service or the restaurant. There are definitely better places to stay in the DC area. Kimpton Hotels are usually excellent, but I was disappointed with this one.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was excellent. Service was excellent.
Rooms were small, despite having one of the larger rooms.
Couple
Matthew from Chesterfield, NH
April 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location walking distance to White House and attractions. Staff was great. Moved us to a much nicer room when my wife complained she was uncomfortable. Would recommend to younger people, and those likely to spend most of the day outside sightseeing.
Funky design. Just a desk chair in the room. If my wife and I wanted to sit in the room at the same time, one of us sat on the bed which was low to the ground and hard to sit on. Lobby was small and uncomfortable to sit in for us 45+ year olds.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from O'Connor, Australia
April 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was large and bright, great location
Bed was too hard, poor quality of bathroom essentials - expected better for the star rating
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurnee, IL
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
UNoah's design, free wine hour
Hotel is showing wear, room service options were limited because on site restaurant was Asian. Rooms seemed not thoroughly clean, glasses not replaced after use, could see smears and fingerprints on them. Bathroom lighting is very poor.

Not really family friendly as most Kimpton hotels are.

Couple
Anthony from Enumclaw, WA
March 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff were all incredible.
The size of the room, it was tiny and only a desk chair to sit on other than the bed.
Couple
David from New York, NY
March 28, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
March 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The firm platform bed
Bathrooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great new hotel, ergonomic, spacious and comfortable rooms! Location is very convenient, close by the White House, National Mall. Subway station just a few blocks away. Parking is pricey in the hotel, however there are bunch of affordaday parkings around.
When we checked in, we were send to a room with a "do not disturb sign", had to go down and change the room. The next time we came back our cards did not work, so had to go down again. Gym is a joke, very tiny, few treadmills and dumbbells.
Reviews of The Donovan
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Donovan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.