The Dolphin Inn

The Dolphin Inn

The Dolphin Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1705 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dolphin Inn in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dolphin Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dolphin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dolphin Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Norwalk, CT
October 25, 2017
Couple
2.0
The indoor pool
My room smelled like dog the air didn't work well there was stains all on the furniture the room seemed very dirty.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 23, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
I left my shoes on shelf of dresser I called hotel & talked to man at front desk housekeeping had not began to clean so the guy told me Call back 30 min I call back housekeeper said she didn’t find them & I know I left them so a employee stole my s
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamey from Norwalk, CT
October 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the view
no breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Tv did not work, elevator did not work, staff was rude. Would not recommend this hotel and do not plan on staying here again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
August 15, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Addison, PA
August 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Perfect beachfront location. Same view and location priced reasonably compared to surrounding "pricey" hotels. Free, on property parking.
New renovations seem a little unfinished. Rooms were nice but rough around the edges. But we went for the beach - not to spend our time in a hotel room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing was satisfying about this stay
No trash accommodations service was bad there were holes in the walls kept getting bug bites on our legs the pool is disgusting the staff was rude this hotel ruined our whole stay and vacation experience in Virginia Beach will not return ever!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Charlottesville, VA
July 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amir from Norwalk, CT
July 5, 2017
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Athens, GA
June 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the location
The room was suppose to be ready by 4pm they had us booked for room 802. it was not ready so they put us in room 1002. when we first went in the air was not working and the air conditioning unit in the bedroom dripped water on the bedroom floor.
Reviews of The Dolphin Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dolphin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.