The Dolphin Inn

The Dolphin Inn

The Dolphin Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1705 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dolphin Inn in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dolphin Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dolphin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dolphin Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Martinsburg, WV
July 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Price
Yes we lost power and there was no emer lights at all in the hotel, our door barely shut, parking was horrible, they tried to charge me more on checkin
Couple
Diane from Orange, VA
June 24, 2016
Couple
7.0
Waterfront, balcony, kitchen, spacious. Good location except for the music next door.
Located beside entertainment that goes on until 11:00 every night. VERY LOUD. Other than that, I wasn't able to hear other guests above or below so the rooms ARE soundproof as far as that goes.
Stephanie from Telford, TN
June 12, 2016
4.0
On the beach and close to a lot of shops and eateries. The board walk was nice. Room was clean. Wish I had read reviews before booking.
The room had been remodeled but they left the old dirty wallpaper. There was debris all around the hotel from the remodeling efforts. We were on the 1st floor. Garbage in the yard. Didn't see house keeping on 2nd day. Had to take towels from a cart.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
December 23, 2015
Couple
1.0
The view. That's it.
Everything else. This place was absolutely disgusting. The main feature of the hotel that we paid for (the jacuzzi tub) was unclean and didn't even work. Even after a long conversation, I was offered no refund.
Stephanie from Stanardsville, VA
December 15, 2015
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walkersville, MD
December 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
View of beach.
Hotel was old and not up to date. Tub was peeling. Wall paper coming loose from walls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kadijah from Norfolk, VA
December 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the jet tube and how open the floor space was
We didn't have any rags only 2 towels and there were cigarette stains in the covers
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
November 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice rooms and great view.
Even though the room was non-smoking it reeked of cigarettes. Had to sleep with the patio door open because the smell was so pungent.
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
November 12, 2015
10.0
The location is excellent beautiful view and the rooms are so spacious very friendly staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Northfield, MA
September 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The balcony was great overlooking the ocean. We were able to watch fireworks from the balcony and see dolphins swimming while standing on our balcony.
Didn't return my license after check in even when I forgot and they had 3 days to give it to me & didn't. I realized on way home. Extremely poor parking. Dirty room, carpets, stains on furniture cushions, grimy bathroom, smell.
Reviews of The Dolphin Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dolphin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.