Dolphin Inn

Dolphin Inn

Dolphin Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1705 Atlantic Ave
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Dolphin Inn in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dolphin Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Dolphin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dolphin Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rachel from Madison, VA
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel was rated very low. I was so happy to see that the ratings were wrong. It has the best location, the pool was working, the rooms are huge and the staff was very nice and helped me with anything I needed. This is a must stay.
There was a faint smokey smell but the hotel can't help what other guest do.
Group Traveler
Kareesa from Virginia Beach, VA
May 4, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
the layout of the hotel room and jacuzzi tub was the best thing going for it. I am an architect major so I notice things like that.
omg, the appearance of the rooms were awful.the sofa was soiled,dirt underneath the sofa pillows.I had to wash down the patio chairs on the balcony.I told management but they just looked at me.I asked for a cloth and cleaning solution it was giving to me.

I understand the were renovating .But to me that had nothing to do with the way the room looked. The elevator had old green outside carpet on it. it had been there for sometime. The edges where rolling up and it too was dirty.

Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Sharptown, MD
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price is right and the fact it is a suite is a must for my family.
The pool was under construction and closed. The bathtub kept running slowly. The wifi never worked. When I asked about the wifi, they said they'd find out, but never knew when I asked again. Probably my worst visit to the Dolphin out of 3 visits.
Group Traveler
Tammy from Troy, VA
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
I was not able to stay in this hotel because my reservation made with you did not make it to them. They graciously put me in another hotel/resort, which was wonderful. So thank you for not sending them my reservation.
Couple
Sharon from Roanoke, VA
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Oceanfront, clean room and nice shower and towels
The pool was not open
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
June 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was great!
The hotel needs updated badly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Wellsburg, WV
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was really dirty this time and a lot of homeless people on the boardwalk benches this year
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Norfolk, VA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Doreen from Meredith, NH
November 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Price and location
Pool had green in it so unable/unwilling to use
Couple
Chris from North Chesterfield, VA
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Beach hotels are difficult to maintain. Sand and humidity will take their toll. Looked like a sunscreen stain on one couch, but it was fine. I highly recommend the Dolphin.
Or neighbor's penchant for very strong cannabis could have gotten the entire floor high.
Reviews of Dolphin Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dolphin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.