Divi Dutch Village

Divi Dutch Village

Divi Dutch Village Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 93
Oranjestad

Hotel Guest Rating for Divi Dutch Village in Oranjestad

# 2 of 16 hotels in Oranjestad
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Divi Dutch Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Divi Dutch Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Divi Dutch Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Stoneham, MA
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Very run down complex. Very disappointed
Rooms, golf cart pick ups
Family Traveling with Teens
Donia from Syracuse, NY
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It had a refrigerator.
My teen daughter and I had to carry, yes carry our luggage one by one up 32 flights of stairs. Are you kidding me? We looked like fools, two of us hauling one suit case up the stairs one at a time. Never again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calhoun, TN
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
There are many places to relax, gather with friends or just sit and look out at the ocean.
The sofa bed left a lot to be desired. Also, excursions tend to be more touristy and it would be nice if staff asked if you are looking for tourist experience or a more personal experience.

The staff was helpful and pleasant. All of our needs were provided for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbrook, ME
April 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the beach
The first room we were put in was a closet. After calling the front desk to ask to be moved we were moved to a larger room for an extra $402. Our new room was okay but the toilet consistently leaked and had to have a towel wrapped around the base.

Room next to ours was broken into and our maid found my husband's cell phone and used it to make international phone calls. NO ONE that has entry to your room can be trusted. 10 years in Aruba and have never felt so unsafe as this year at Divi Dutch. Stay elsewhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, WI
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Luis from Denton, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
great location. everything is close and people very friendly
mattress and the way they handle the vouchers for alcoholic drinks. I am submitting a formal complaint for this.

they need to explain customers about the expiration of the vouchers. I believe they do not do that an purpose.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous beach that was not crowded!
Wifi was only available in lobby. Some bars were only available to all-inclusive guests.

Great location and staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Marcaibo, Venezuela
March 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Willemstad. Cura¿Ao, Netherlands
March 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
I stayed at the Divi Village. The resort has a nice garden. The rooms are comfortable. Free wifi is always good.
The walls between the rooms are thin. You can hear your neighbors.
Senior Travelers
Frank from Dracut, MA
January 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Divi Dutch Village
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Divi Dutch Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.