Divi Dutch Village

Divi Dutch Village

Divi Dutch Village Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
Je Irausquin Blvd 47
Oranjestad

Hotel Guest Rating for Divi Dutch Village in Oranjestad

# 2 of 27 hotels in Oranjestad
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Divi Dutch Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Divi Dutch Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Divi Dutch Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lynn from Apollo, PA
January 14, 2016
Couple
7.0
location was very good for what we wanted to do, the beach is steps away. There is a free shuttle that will take you to all divi resort properties even the one down the road. We did have a rental car (free parking) but found it easier to take shuttle.
The thing that I really don't understand - why are there no elevators in a 3 story building??? We were on the top floor and had to drag our luggage up all the stairs, and back down when we left. Rooms need upgraded.
Solo Traveler
Tommy from Saint Louis, MO
December 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peter from Henderson, NV
December 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
near ocean
room was undergoing reconstruction. We had to climb stairs underneath workers on a scaffold.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mingo Junction, OH
November 10, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winsted, CT
November 6, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
We didn't like anything about the hotel. We have been going to Aruba for four years now and were looking forward to staying at the DIVI. But this DIVI was old and in bad condition. The beach was terrible too. They moved us to a better resort of theirs.
Everything was bad about it. It needs a total upgrade. No elevators and we had to climb stairs to the third floor. Their beach had debris all over. Upon complaining they moved us to anther one of their better resorts. It was great at that point.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Stoneham, MA
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Very run down complex. Very disappointed
Rooms, golf cart pick ups
Family Traveling with Teens
Donia from Syracuse, NY
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It had a refrigerator.
My teen daughter and I had to carry, yes carry our luggage one by one up 32 flights of stairs. Are you kidding me? We looked like fools, two of us hauling one suit case up the stairs one at a time. Never again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calhoun, TN
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
There are many places to relax, gather with friends or just sit and look out at the ocean.
The sofa bed left a lot to be desired. Also, excursions tend to be more touristy and it would be nice if staff asked if you are looking for tourist experience or a more personal experience.

The staff was helpful and pleasant. All of our needs were provided for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbrook, ME
April 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the beach
The first room we were put in was a closet. After calling the front desk to ask to be moved we were moved to a larger room for an extra $402. Our new room was okay but the toilet consistently leaked and had to have a towel wrapped around the base.

Room next to ours was broken into and our maid found my husband's cell phone and used it to make international phone calls. NO ONE that has entry to your room can be trusted. 10 years in Aruba and have never felt so unsafe as this year at Divi Dutch. Stay elsewhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, WI
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Divi Dutch Village
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Divi Dutch Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.