Hotels in Kissimmee

Disneys All Star Movies Resort

Disneys All Star Movies Resort

Disneys All Star Movies Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1991 West Buena Vista Drive
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Disneys All Star Movies Resort in Kissimmee

See Most Popular hotels in Kissimmee
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Disneys All Star Movies Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Disneys All Star Movies Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manuel from Hialeah, FL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The characters around the hotel & the Pool.
I was told by the lady in check in that by just booking thru Priceline we where not prefer customers. No hot water inside the room, Even after making three phone calls to the front desk; nothing was done by them. Terrible experience i will never return.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice pool
Kids running around and knocking on our door every night. One shuttle for all 3 all star hotels which made them over full.

It was nice, but it didn't wow me. Next time I will pay a little more and stay at another disney resort.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The kids loved the fun plastic movie characters situated around the resort.
The room was definitely not clean (hairs in the bathroom) when we checked in (6pm). There is hardly any staff to help with anything. First a long line to check-in and then a long line to buy tickets.

Great hotel if you want to feel like a Disney cattle.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Marys, GA
March 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I loved the shuttle to Disneyworld!
The rooms were small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Townsend, MA
January 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Was in disney
Could hear everything from surrounding rooms. Especially when the toilets were flushed. Rooms needed some fixing up. There were some rusty sprinklers on the ceiling.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emma from Sarasota, FL
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
very bad service nane
poor services .Idon't expected that. food was terrible.

Don't have coffee maker in the room.very bad experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristy from Flagler Beach, FL
December 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was happy! Magical!
No

Wonderful- magical at every turn!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rincon, GA
December 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was key for us at that's exactly what we got! In addition all the perks that came with staying at the disney resort will make us choose one again!
Rooms are VERY basic however based on star level selected it was expected. They make the most out of it and the staff is great and very helpful!

Overall we had a very pleasant stay. The perks that come with staying at a disney resort are amazing. The staff was awesome and very helpful with all of our questions. We enjoyed our stay and we recommend it to anyone. Based on what we paid and received it was well worth it!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Fort White, FL
December 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I didn't actually get to stay where I booked. The Resort moved all their "one night only" guests to the All Star Sports Resort. So that is why there are no ratings. All of their Resorts are excellent based upon what you pay for the room.
Again, I didn't get to stay in this hotel. However I have before, and it's nicer than where they put us in the Sports resort. In the end, it's just a place to rest your head. I chose to spend more money in the park than where I was spending 5 hrs to sleep

Overall this hotel is exactly 2 1/2 stars. JUST DON'T BOOK ON PRICELINE IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN 2 PEOPLE IN YOUR PARTY. If you already have the "MAGIC" bands Disney is using now, it may not matter to you. But we hadn't been in a couple of years. Everyone in your party has to have a band to get in an out of the room. It's also used for your entrance to all the parks if you link your tickets/passes to the band. However, since Priceline does not allow you to put that you have 4 guests in your party, there will not be 4 bands ready for you when you check in. And it is a small matter of national security when trying to add two persons to your reservation. It took over 45 minutes to check in; and this was AFTER the Movies Resort moved us to the Sports Resort. I'm glad we did not go to the park first because it would have been after 2am by the time we got to the room. THERE WAS ALSO NO FOOD IN THIS RESORT BECAUSE THEY ARE REMODELING THE RESTAURANT (as of 12/7/2013). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Sarasota, FL
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
On property location
Check in was almost two hours, rooms smelled musty/old
Reviews of Disneys All Star Movies Resort
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Disneys All Star Movies Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg