Hotels in Wildwood

Diplomat Beach Club

Diplomat Beach Club

Diplomat Beach Club Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
225 East Wildwood Avenue
Wildwood 08260

Hotel Guest Rating for Diplomat Beach Club in Wildwood

# 15 of 56 hotels in Wildwood
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Diplomat Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Diplomat Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Diplomat Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rudy from Macungie, PA
June 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The coffee at the desk was good; and the location of the hotel was good. The pool was good.
The bedroom carpet was so dirty my feet went black. Staff did not fix TV and smoke detector when asked.

For the amount payed, the hotel was not worth it. The room was dirty; especially the carpet. My wife had to mop the tile floor as it was dirty. Balcony was dirty. Bathroom was ok. Kitchenette was ok except for parts of the refrigerator being dirty. The pool was good. Coffee at the reception desk was good, but no continental breakfast (thumbs down). I asked the staff several times to see if they could fix the TV and replace the battery in the beeping smoke detector. They never responded. No sincere apologies of offer of a break on the price. I would most likely look to stay elsewhere the next time I go to Wildwood, NJ. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from New York, NY
October 12, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to beach and boardwalk. Room was twice the size we expected. Very clean room for economy hotel.
Small TV. Bathroom very old could be spruced up a little but everything worked just fine.

There were only two hotel options for the last weekend before boardwalk closes down so every where else was booked. We just picked the cheaper one, checked the bed bug registry, and crossed our fingers. When we got there we were very happy to find a very clean room and bed bug free (we are from NYC so bed bugs are always on our minds when we go to a hotel). The room was huge. Everything was in working order. There were two TVs, although small, it was still nice for our son to watch cartoons on and for us to watch something else. We would stay here again although, I'm certain it costs a lot more in the summer! ...read more

Couple
Tracy from Egg Harbor Twp, NJ
September 15, 2011
Couple
7.0
The location was great.
Room was dated and A/C was VERY noisy.

This hotel was clean and the pool deck was huge which was nice for hanging out...pool goes from 2 ft -9 foot quickly so not ideal for middle age children unless they are strong swimmers. Hotel was in a nice location and we would stay here again.

Couple
Samantha from Port Chester, NY
September 8, 2011
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean and staff was great! The location was perfect and the parking lot was nice and big!
Needs a bathroom by the pool area or lobby.

This hotel really suited our needs. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool was nice and had a great BBQ area. The parking lot was nice and big and can be seen from all the rooms. The balconies were too close together between rooms but was a nice feature to the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eddie from Silver Spring, MD
July 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice location.
Bathroom need to be upgraded. Peeling color in the tub.
Solo Traveler
Gail from Long Branch, NJ
July 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to attractions, efficiency suite with 2 double beds in a separate bedroom and kitchen facilities, very nicely kept pool and pool area.
Need a rest room adjacent to the pool area.

I had been at the Diplomat briefly over an 8 year span during annual Elks parade in the past. The hotel has been nicely redone since those days. Love the kitchen and bathroom upgrades. Would definitely return.

Couple
Eustorgio from Dover, NJ
June 22, 2011
Couple
8.0
quiet,,close to the beach,clean,
old tv,poor chanels

is a very quiet and pleasant to be with family

Reviews of Diplomat Beach Club
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Diplomat Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg