Detroit Regency Hotel

Detroit Regency Hotel

Detroit Regency Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
1999 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Detroit Regency Hotel in Detroit

# 19 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Detroit Regency Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Detroit Regency Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Al from Ottawa, Canada
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Andre at the front counter was nice and tried to help
They booked us in a room with only 1 bed for 2 guys when we asked for 2 rooms and they didn't want to do anything to help us out.

Furniture was stained from over 20 years ago with cigarette burns all over it. bed had a permanent hole in the middle that you can even notice when the covers are on it. You could feel the springs from the bed digging into your back. the furniture in the rooms couldn't even sell at a second hand store.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
For the price, it was perfect. While the room could have used some updates, it was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved that there was a free shuttle to and from downtown. Really convenient. Free parking also a plus!

It's nothing fancy, but if you're looking for a better rate than you can get downtown, this is a good option. Not much nearby, so plan accordingly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
September 13, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location in regards to the closeness of where we were going. Headed downtown and it was only a $4 cab ride. Would not recommend walking.
Not sure where to begin....lights in room didn't work, stains on furniture and even draperies, bathroom reminded me of a dorm. None of the ice machines or vending machines worked. Overall safety was a thought that crossed my mind.

In hindsight, I would've spent the extra $100 to stay somewhere else. The "breakfast" in the morning stopped at 10 and by 10.10 it appeared that breakfast had never really occurred (not that I would've eaten anyway) and coffee pots/water were bone dry. Odd place.....wondering if they sold rooms by the hour....hmmmm...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Haroon from Oakbrook Terrace, IL
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The outside updates are not seen indoors. Rooms were small and not very clean.
Brian from Toronto, Canada
August 31, 2014
9.0
Price
For the money.... No

It minded our budget. We used it only to sleep and bathe

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
August 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
the shuttle and proximity to downtown attractions
there was a leak in the ceiling of the bathroom. there was also a big spider in the bedroom

it was an ok experience

Couple
Carrie from Franklin, IN
August 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very helpful. My name wasn't in the computer however bc I had printed out my info before the trip they quickly found the paper work!
No fruit for breakfast, other then that everything else was fine
Solo Traveler
Mark from New York, NY
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Reasonably quiet. Very inexpensive.
Location was too far for me to walk to bars.

I was not disappointed, since I did not expect the Four Seasons at this price. It was clean, quiet, and cheap. I was rarely there. It was a location that made walking to anywhere pretty much impossible but hey, it's Motor City, not Soho.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was in a great location - walking distance from every place I wanted to visit and on a road with tons of food. The staff was also very kind and helpful.
The shower was a little goofy - the shower head had a leak that would bounce off the faucet and go straight on the floor causing a bit of mildew on the floor. The shower curtain also seemed sort of poorly placed/designed.

A decent hotel with very kind/accommodating staff.

Couple
Adam from Stecvensville, Canada
January 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff was very friendly
Where should I start? stained sheets, replaced with yellow eggo waffle sized urine stains. Non-functional toilet Marijuana smell so thick that the customs dogs smelled us 2 days later Smoke smell in room Neighbor arrested for not checking out

Merica

Reviews of Detroit Regency Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg