Detroit Regency Hotel

Detroit Regency Hotel

Detroit Regency Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1999 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Detroit Regency Hotel in Detroit

# 19 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Detroit Regency Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Detroit Regency Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chad from Lakeport, MI
August 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
It offered a great value for the location and convenience of getting to downtown Detroit. The private shuttle is free and made getting to and from the hotel very easy.
Solo Traveler
Adam from Houston, TX
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Hotel Employee is great manager
Couple
Najah from Wilmington, DE
August 4, 2015
Couple
3.0
The staff was really nice
It was really not clean, our cards had to be re-set every night for room access
Billy from Talladega, AL
July 9, 2015
1.0
Nothing .it was nothing like the pictures online. It was nasty. Smelled . I would never suggest this place to anyweone. We didn't stay went to holiday inn.
We like nothing about this run down place.

A dump

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turtle Creek, PA
June 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Less than 3 minutes from Chene Park.
The outside didn't match the inside! You could smell marijuana throughout the hotel! There were rubber bands wrapped around the shower head! I can keep going, but I won't.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell, OH
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
the location is near the downtown area.
The bathroom was not cleaned and it had a hole in the wall
Couple
Patrick from Hudsonville, MI
June 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
staff was wonderful
everything was great.
Couple
Duane Turner from Findlay, OH
June 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Security was great, staff was helpful
Shuttle bus was slow
Group Traveler
Al from Ottawa, Canada
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Andre at the front counter was nice and tried to help
They booked us in a room with only 1 bed for 2 guys when we asked for 2 rooms and they didn't want to do anything to help us out.

Furniture was stained from over 20 years ago with cigarette burns all over it. bed had a permanent hole in the middle that you can even notice when the covers are on it. You could feel the springs from the bed digging into your back. the furniture in the rooms couldn't even sell at a second hand store.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
For the price, it was perfect. While the room could have used some updates, it was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved that there was a free shuttle to and from downtown. Really convenient. Free parking also a plus!

It's nothing fancy, but if you're looking for a better rate than you can get downtown, this is a good option. Not much nearby, so plan accordingly.

Reviews of Detroit Regency Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.