Hotels in Detroit

Detroit Regency Hotel

Detroit Regency Hotel

Detroit Regency Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1999 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Detroit Regency Hotel in Detroit

# 17 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Detroit Regency Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Detroit Regency Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Adam from Stecvensville, Canada
January 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff was very friendly
Where should I start? stained sheets, replaced with yellow eggo waffle sized urine stains. Non-functional toilet Marijuana smell so thick that the customs dogs smelled us 2 days later Smoke smell in room Neighbor arrested for not checking out

Merica

Group Traveler
Jarreal from New Baltimore, MI
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
near he location of youmacon
guest were very rude and hotel staff did nothing to fix it. smelled weed all through out the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, MI
October 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing! I thought there was bed bugs and that I would be murdered while staying here!
Everything! Do not stay here unless you want to stay somewhere where people rent rooms by the hour to stay with prostitutes.

Terrible. Do not stay here if you care about your life, want a good night's sleep or want to leave without bed bugs!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coopersville, MI
September 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
This was close to our areas that we were visiting and they had a shuttle service thatwas free.
It wasn't even close to what we expected. The exercise room was closed. It was in a awful looking neighborhood. The rooms smelled of smoke. There were burn holes in the carpet and comforter. The comforter smelled as if it had not been washed.

It wasn't even close to what we expected. The exercise room was closed. It was in a awful looking neighborhood. The rooms smelled of smoke. There were burn holes in the carpet and comforter. The comforter smelled as if it had not been washed. We would not go back and would not recommend it. Spend the extra $25.00 and stay at the Hilton!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
June 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
The hotel was close to all the things we were doing in Detroit.

Pictures of rooms were misleading. We had to change rooms. The first room had a window that was a block glass window. The air conditioner did not work. The room was very musty. The television remote only turned the tv on and was a very old style. The bathroom had long black hair on the floor. Our room was changed with no problem except for the fact we had to have a smaller bed. The air did work and so did the tv. We did not get logged on to the internet we tried with 3 different devices. The bathroom again had the black hair on the floor.The fitness room was under renovations as it has been for some years. The only door you could enter was the main lobby. You could get out other ones just couldn't use your key to get back in. The beds were good enough. We didn't bother to go to breakfast. On our way out we did see cereal, milk and juice and some cut up pieces of a banana bread. If you are just looking for a cheap place for one night this is the place for you. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Anton from Chatsworth, CA
June 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The front desk guy Joe jumped through flaming hoops to help me out , my resevation got screwed up and he got it fixed! it took a while but I got my room.
yes, if you book the room online, it should be paid for upfront!

location,price wae great for what I was there for!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
fair location to downtown detroit
my clothes & coat smelled "stale" after leaving the hotel...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Potoamc, MD
February 19, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
This place was a dump.
As soon as we check into the hotel there were people smoking pot in the lobby. You would be better off staying in your car.

STAY AWAY AND GO TO ANOTHER PLACE.

Group Traveler
Rose from Philadelphia, PA
January 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Helpful, upbeat, friendly staff. The staff was five star.
My bed sheets were dirty! Yuck. Oh we'll.

It is two star, with five star people working in it. The breakfast is a bit low end but the waffle machine is always a favorite of mine and they have one. I would stay here again and be very happy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbiaville, MI
January 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
The shuttle service and friendly staff.
The location and the appearance. I was a little scared at first.

The location was a little scary at first, but once we saw other guests we felt ok. The shuttle service was awesome.

Reviews of Detroit Regency Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg