Detroit Marriott At The Renaissance Center

Detroit Marriott At The Renaissance Center

Detroit Marriott At The Renaissance Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Renaissance Center - 400 Renaissance Dr
Detroit, MI 48243

Hotel Guest Rating for Detroit Marriott At The Renaissance Center in Detroit

# 10 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 452 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Detroit Marriott At The Renaissance Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Marriott At The Renaissance Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Detroit Marriott At The Renaissance Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lori from Milford, OH
May 28, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location.
We weren't allowed to check in until after 6pm. We requested a double and ended up with s king and they didn't give us a rollaway bed like they promised.
Couple
Terri from Muskegon, MI
May 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location, beds.
Housekeeping...no coffee for our in room coffee maker, only one bath towel for two people. Three phone calls over a period of six hours did not resolve this problem. We were promised these items..they showed up with them as we were ready to check out!
Couple
Sandy from Muskegon, MI
April 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
View was great. Room was good size. Staff was friendly.
Bathroom was small. Card reader for the elevator took multiple attempts to work every time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
April 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel, great location, and great price. Had a very nice experience overall.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farwell, MI
April 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is great. Check-in went quickly and easily, friendly staff. We enjoyed our view on the 48th floor. Loved the mattress, pillows and down comforter. Large closet was a bonus.
Room was little dusty and had a light bulb out over bathroom mirror. In room fridge and bigger coffee maker would be a nice addition.
Couple
Kathleen from Taylor, MI
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great views with access to local transportation (People Mover, taxi, etc).

Very upscale

Couple
Robert from Imlay City, MI
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the view. Loved the comfort of the bed.
At that price WiFi should've been free. Very limited places to go in hotel after 9pm. No small fridge in room.
Couple
James from Shepherd, MI
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
We were greeted with warm smiles and openess. The woman was inquizitive to my wants and gave us a room above our reservation without charge. Our wedding anniversary was one will remember for years to come. I would recomend this hotel to a anyone.
The velet parking and drop off area was crowded. Long wait to get in and out of hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OH
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Everything about it
could uses one navigation signs to find your way around it a little easier
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cadillac, MI
March 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Our room was very nice. EVERY staff member we encountered from check in to check out was very friendly and helpful. We were attending a local event so the location of the Hotel was perfect.
Reviews of Detroit Marriott At The Renaissance Center
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Detroit Marriott At The Renaissance Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.