Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim Resort

Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim Resort

Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
631 West Katella Avenue
Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Guest Rating for Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim Resort in Anaheim

# 22 of 123 hotels in Anaheim
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbrae, CA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
When I checked out, I remember that I left two jackets in the closet. I immediately went back to my room. The room cleaner has already cleaned the room, she told me she didn't find anything left! It is impossible! She lied.
Couple
Veronica from Sebastopol, CA
January 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was clean and the breakfast buffet was wonderful!
There was a big wall as our view instead of the park. I would have liked it a little closer to the park but still a tolerable journey after standing in lines all day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Whitefish, MT
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not much. Was not as described on website. Did not have a shuttle. Had to catch the city bus to Disneyland.
The so-called suites were just 2 bedrooms joined by a bathroom with shared sinks. On the 3rd day the septic backed up into both sinks. Clerk at desk stated that this happened often. Refrigerator was so loud it disturbed your sleep. Air conditioning therm
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location to Disneyland, clean, friendly staff and great service. Upgraded to a suite. We enjoyed our stay at Desert palms hotel in Anaheim.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff is friendly and helpful. The cont. breakfast was well stocked and had a decent selection
Their living room furniture was not comfortable. The kitchenette was more ette than kitchen. The supplies were very limited, the knives were super dull and I am glad that I brought supplies from home!
Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Modesto, CA
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
There was a lot of space in the room and it was very clean.

The breakfast was really good. There was eggs, potatoes, and sausage!

Group Traveler
Lori from Leduc, Canada
July 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was amazing, and so helpful and friendly. Hotel was also exceptionally clean.
Very small pool and pool area, but the pool was not a priority for us.

Location to Disneyland, restaurants like Bubba Gumps and PF Changs, shopping was all within walking distance of 10 min or less. The pick up spot for buses for both the Disney area aswell as going on tours of LA, Hollywood, sea world, San Diego, universal studios, ect ect is seriously 30 seconds from the front door. Free wifi and breakfast was also a great feature with this hotel. 7-11 is right next door and since rooms have fridges and microwaves this was great for buying cases of water and midnight snacks or keeping left overs. I would not only recommend this fabulous hotel, I will absolutely stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Gail from Columbia, CA
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Old dirty carpet. Found clothing under bunk bed from previous people.
Couple
Shanda from Hayward, CA
April 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location to Disneyland and late night food options was great. Room was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Including a breakfast, while not fantastic, was a nice option too.
Room location was terrible. Even with the window closed (which we were not able to close the first night) it was really loud outside both late at night and starting at dawn. Also would have liked a better pastry selection for breakfast.

I've stayed here before with much better experience. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. Not fancy at all but if you're at the park all day and just need a clean place to shower and sleep this place works and it comes wih a continental style breakfast included in the price. Breakfast options aren't great, but you get what you pay for. Rooms further up are going to be better than the 3-5 floors. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Castaic, CA
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was the only good thing about this hotel.
I was completely disappointed. Pictures and stated accommodations were unrealistic. At check in there were no options for a king or two queen bed room. They put us in a room that needed upgrading with 1 king bed. Only 1 hot item and no coffee at breakfast

We were completely disappointed with our stay. The staff was not accommodating or helpful. There was a separate resort fee of $ 11.64 that was charged. The pool was small and the water was murky. At check in they gave us no options on the room type. We had asked for a two queen room but were given a room with 1 king. The room also needed to be upgraded. The breakfast had no coffee and the only hot item was scrambled eggs. ...read more

Reviews of Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.