Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfürst

Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfürst in Berlin

Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfürst

Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfürst Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Neue Rossstr. 11-12
Berlin 10179

Hotel Guest Rating for Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfürst in Berlin

See Most Popular hotels in Berlin
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfürst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfürst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfürst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(5)
Solo Traveler
Karin from Somerville, MA
February 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff was very friendly, capable and spoke English very well.
The immediate neighborhood (within 4-5 blocks) was not very exciting.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all of my requests. They provided restaurant recommendations, directions, held luggage, etc. The sauna facilities were nice. The common areas of the hotel were impeccably clean. The rooms were also cleaned with an eye for detail. There was tea and coffee service in the room, which was re-stocked every day. They even provided two complimentary bottles of beer and two bottles of water in the room. ...read more

Couple
Jacob from North Hollywood, CA
October 17, 2010
Couple
7.0

Towels were thin and small; toiletries were almost non-existent; rooms were noisy (mine had a connecting door and the neighbors were loud); the rooms were fairly clean, but not quite clean enough.

Couple
Corinna from Eberbach-Germany,DE
April 14, 2010
Couple
8.0
The architecture and the friendly staff.
Some empty bottles were in the floor for 3 days!
Couple
Ben from Aachen,DE
November 18, 2009
Couple
2.0
Close to subway station.
Poor, run-down room, slow and unfriendly reception, bad location, filthy bathroom.

Do not stay there. It is not even worth the bargain you. Run-down place. There are way better 3-star places in Berlin at equal prices.

Couple
Caio from New York,NY
September 7, 2009
Couple
Location.
Lack of air conditioner in the room.

Great hotel, very well located 10 meters away from the Subway. Personnel from the hotel were ALWAYS very friendly. Room was clean and even though TV was quite small, I liked. What in mine opinion was a killer thing was the lack of air conditioner in the room. Imagine not having air conditioner and facing hottest week in the summer in Germany.

Solo Traveler
Justin
October 31, 2007
Solo Traveler
9.0
Interior is modern. Room is spacious and clean.

The hotel is located in the quiet neighborhood and close to Alexandra Plaza (2 station). The room is clean and spacious. And the restaurant downstairs provide the excellent fish meals. I tried red snapper and it is fresh and cooked wonderfully. The waitress even gave me a free chicken salad as and appetizer.

Couple
Naozad
September 19, 2007
Couple
7.0
Spa facilities.

Although the hotel staff were friendly, they did not go out of their way to make us feel welcome. Upon our arrival we had to wait for our room to be cleaned/checked, the key did not work, our room was facing the main concourse thus we could hear guests through out the night down by the bar, our window lever did not work thus closing it was not an option and the worst was the two single beds that were pushed together to form a double bed! Absurd and certainly not what I had expected. ...read more

Joan
May 19, 2005
5.0
Cooking facilities; good free breakfast; very clean.
Somewhat out of the way.

I was not crazy about the reception staff. Doubt I would stay there again.

Reviews of Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfürst
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfürst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg