Deluxe Inn

Deluxe Inn in Martinsville

Deluxe Inn

Deluxe Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1985 Virginia Avenue
Martinsville, VA 24112

Hotel Guest Rating for Deluxe Inn in Martinsville

# 3 of 5 hotels in Martinsville
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Deluxe Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Deluxe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Deluxe Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from Bassett, VA
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Marys, GA
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sheryl from Sandia Park, NM
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Easy access once I finally got on the "correct" 220.
Difficulty getting wi-fi going.

It's a reasonable place to rest. Staff was very understanding with my unavoidable flight changes and getting lost. It would be helpful to have directions to the location from a north and south.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natic, MA
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
the price can't be beat. excellent cleanliness/staff considering it is so cheap. the first hotel under 3 stars i was not appalled by the stains on the comforter.
the most bizarre cable set up in the history of tv. it has the nfl network and mtv, but no espn or fox. no fox??? i think this might be the only hotel in the country with functioning cable and no fox.

overall it is a nice hotel for the money. would reccomend for cheap drifters and people just passing through. no need to spendxxx when you can stay here.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Myrtle Beach, SC
April 12, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
staff was very nice
it was someplace to lay your head. that's it, not good on much besides staff. toilet leaked, no plug outlet by bathroom counter, room smelled, and tv was terrible!!!

don't stay here if you have other options!! staff was good & that's it!! always had to visit front office to get anything. 3 people stayed in room with 2 towels, toilet leaked, room smelled, no plug outlet by bathroom counter, tv was terrible, and you could hear everything from the rooms next to us and above us. wouldn't waste my money on this room again!!!!!

Group Traveler
Justin from Columbus, OH
April 10, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Dirty, bugs, toilet didn't work correctly, mold

I don't think there was a good thing about this hotel aside from it being in a decent location. When I opened the door there was a big bug on the wall to start off. The chairs in the room had terrible stains on them. The toilet took 3 flushes just to get the water in it to go down. The walls of the bathroom had something splattered on them. The only blankets on the beds were a comforter. And on of the other guests that I talked to asked to change rooms because they had black mold in their bathroom. The hotel is cheaper than any others in the area, but I would strongly suggest that you spend the extra money to stay somewhere else. ...read more

Group Traveler
Joseph from Ripley, WV
April 9, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Nothing
No trashcan in room, no remote control for poor TV, no radio/clock in room, extremely noisy bath fan, and shower head was at the height for midgets.

See above.

Business Traveler
Phil from Batavia, NY
August 7, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Friendly, helpful staff.
No ice machine.

Clean, but worn. Non-smoking room, but still smelled of cigarettes. Price was right, convenient location.

Solo Traveler
James from Harrisburg, NC
November 3, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not much. Just above camping.
To much comfusion.

Last resort if you need a room.

Reviews of Deluxe Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Deluxe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg