Delta Halifax

Delta Halifax

Delta Halifax Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1990 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS B3J 1P2

Hotel Guest Rating for Delta Halifax in Halifax

# 10 of 37 hotels in Halifax
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delta Halifax
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Halifax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delta Halifax

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle Sackville, Canada
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Room was next to an elevator and very noisy. It wasn't people being loud it was the elevator. Each time someone from any floor got it we could hear it.
Business Traveler
Betty from Inverness, Canada
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
liked beds, were compfortabletaff were friendly great location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth, Canada
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff! Very clean! Great customer service! Great location! Our new favorite Halifax hotel :
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncton, Canada
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice size pool
Spilt drink in the hallway, maids dolly left outside door all night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herring Cove, Canada
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The friendly and helpful staff
The bathrooms in room are old and small. I also feel that one free parking spot should be included in the price of the hotel.

Very nice location, within walking distance of everything in the downtown halofax area.

Solo Traveler
Jimmy from Saint John, Canada
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
location ! connected to the casino! i also liked the Montreal Canadiens winning against NY Islanders! oh and hot blond women! just saying!
soft as pillows , when you lay your head down and the pillows encases you head, thats not cool. i also didnt like the food court being closed on a sunday, get with the times!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Digby, Canada
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the fact that it was connected to where we need to go and we did not have to go outside.
the room could have been cleaner.
Couple
Amy from Halifax, Canada
November 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Central location close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms were a good size and very clean.
The toilet flush was broken and we were in a rush to get to our dinner reservation at 6:00pm and then didn't return until later in the evening so it was an unwanted interruption in our one night romantic get away.

Beautiful obby rooms are a good size and staff are very helpful. However, the whirlpool is ancient and doesn't really have working jets, they don't even make bubbles. Parking is an extra 23 charge on top of your room price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lunenburg, Canada
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was nice. Beds were very comfortable and clean.
Batteries in the remote were dead. Asked someone to come change them and no one showed up. Pool deck was very dirty. Had to walk through a mall with bags to get in the hotel. Signs to get there from parking were bad. couldnt parkDue to hockey game.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney, Canada
November 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location plus it had a mini mall connected to the hotel and the pedway
Confusing trying to get from parking to lobby. Hard to control the heat in the room. We could smell marijuana in our room coming from another room.
Reviews of Delta Halifax
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Halifax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg