Delta Calgary South Hotel

Delta Calgary South Hotel

Delta Calgary South Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
135 Southland Drive Southeast
Calgary, AB T2J 5X5
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Delta Calgary South Hotel in Calgary

# 18 of 122 hotels in Calgary
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Calgary South Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delta Calgary South Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brigitte from Toronto, Canada
March 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was quiet at night even though there were several adolescent volleyball teams in the hotel. They placed us in an upper level room, which was very quiet and very comfortable.
The dining was quite expensive, $4 for a cup of coffee, but they did provide in-room coffee maker.
Couple
Deborah from Ladysmith, Canada
January 19, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location and staff
The room was outdated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claresholm, Canada
December 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, close to amenities
The guests smoking weed outside the main door.
Business Traveler
Mitch from Sylvan Lake, Canada
November 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
room was marginal at best. Two towers one was very nice and the other was old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Moody, Canada
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great for kids! Wonderful buffet in the morning.
Group Traveler
Marge from Lethbridge, Canada
June 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything!! The staff were super, room was great and location for what we needed was excellent. The price was so reasonable.
No

I would recommend and stay at this location again.

Solo Traveler
Brandon from Altoona, PA
January 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked how nicely housekeeping kept up with my room while I was out. Also, the hallways and elevator was kept clean the entire trip, which was very nice.
I have no dislikes about this hotel.
Couple
Scott from Selkirk, Canada
December 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
The noise was out of control from 1:30 am on. There was a "security guard" that came up to deal with a complaint by another guest and that had no effect on the patrons. The lack of results is unimpressive
Couple
Christine from Calgary, Canada
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was beautiful and the shower was to die for!
Group Traveler
Leanne from Canmore, Canada
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel, older but obviously renovated. nice non-smoking room. beds we're very comfortable and a/c worked well.
the bathroom was very small, not a real door (pocket door) to the bathroom and no fan meant it was hot. small amount of hair left on counter that housekeeping did not get (the annoying whisker kind that are hard to get)

Locked my keys in the trunk and they had maintenance come out to try and help me open it before having to call a tow companyu7

Reviews of Delta Calgary South Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Calgary South Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.