Delta Barrington

Delta Barrington

Delta Barrington Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1875 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3L6

Hotel Guest Rating for Delta Barrington in Halifax

# 15 of 38 hotels in Halifax
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delta Barrington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Barrington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delta Barrington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Falls, WI
July 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Shortly after we arrived via motorcycle, bellman appeared to take the luggage. Usually valet parking as no onsite parking so it was a ways to park and walk back. Front desk staff tried to find queen beds but instead found us a larger room for our stuff.
Inconvenience of parking our motorcycles, but it seemed valet parking was common in downtown Halifax when I searched hotels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Truro, Canada
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
No complaints. Restaurant was AWESOME!! Bellhops were patient and polite. Free upgrade of room too!! Room was priced right for downtown location, until I realized you pay in American dollars... :(
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concession, Canada
May 20, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed wasn't bad.
Room wasn't worth the money we had to pay, we took an upgrade and there wasn't even a closet to hang our clothes in. The setup to watch TV was very poor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenn from Cornwallis, Canada
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity to airport
Kind of lame breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwick, Canada
May 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked that it was so close to downtown, and it was connected to the Pedway which made it very convenient. The staff was very friendly and the room was large. The staff was very accommodating gave me a double room instead of a queen when I asked.
That you had to pay for parking plus tip the valet every time you needed your car.
Group Traveler
Ken from Bell Island, Canada
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent location in the down town. Hotel had all the amenities and room was spacious, bright and clean. There was indoor access to restaurants, food court, gyms and other services.Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
John from Toronto, Canada
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
staff quite efficient and friendly
noisy plumbing, noisy guests
Senior Travelers
Blair from Petit De Grat, Canada
April 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The price, location was great, very good motel
no parking you need to have them park your car and it cost a lot even if you park it yourself its $11.00 per night
Couple
Franklyn from Truro, Canada
April 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
The pool and location
Should of have free breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Jamie from Arcadia, Canada
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Finding a place to park proved to be quite difficult.
Reviews of Delta Barrington
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Barrington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.