Hotels in Halifax

Delta Barrington

Delta Barrington

Delta Barrington Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1875 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3L6

Hotel Guest Rating for Delta Barrington in Halifax

# 13 of 34 hotels in Halifax
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delta Barrington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Barrington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delta Barrington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Hawkesbury, Canada
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect.

I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but the overall feel of the hotel was nice. The valet parking was definitely worth it. Had a great breakfast at Tempo.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentville, Canada
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location, use of pedways in the winter is fantastic.
The rooms and beds are small, but the deluxe upgrade gave us more space. I was surprised that parking was not included.

The pool is shallow which is fantastic for young kids. The location and use of pedways to the metro centre, dining and to get us close to the discovery centre is exceptional...especially at -9. The staff is very friendly. They provide cookies and gifts to the kids. The tempo restaurant had a special $50 for $30 and the kids ate free. Our bill, will drinks was only $34.50! It was a great value. ...read more

Couple
Mike from Dieppe, Canada
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was very central, close to restaurants, casino, waterfront.
No, everything was very good

The hotel is very easy to find, in the heart of the downtown area. Staff were all very friendly and willing to accommodate. Bar staff were pleasant and even tracked down a wine that I cannot find in my area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Arichat, Canada
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelburne, Canada
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Pool guy was rude and visibly annoyed that we had come within a half hour of closing. Pool clock set 7 min ahead of main desk and our clocks.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Sydney, Canada
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The mini fridge in our hotel room did not work. Other than that, everything was up to par.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sable River, Canada
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Big room
Didn't like that they had to park your car for you & if you didn't want them to you had to park on the street or scotia square parking & it was very confusing trying to walk through and find the hotel
Charles from Shelburne, Canada
February 27, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donald from Yarmouth, Canada
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to all the things we were doing.
No

Hotel was excellent.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quispamsis, Canada
February 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Really nice staff!
Only thing modern is the Lobby. Rooms outdated.
Reviews of Delta Barrington
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Barrington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg