Hotels in Banff

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
459 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge in Banff

# 6 of 38 hotels in Banff
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Christian from Calgary, Canada
March 28, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Corey from Winnipeg, Canada
November 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
The public areas were excellent; however the room was very underwhelming. It did not meet my expectations at all.
Couple
Kimberley from Calgary, Canada
November 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Loved the spa and pool area and especially the indoor parking.
Did not like the fact that the bar closed at 11 pm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
October 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
The service was absolutely excellent. Very attentive in every regard.

Took my wife to Banff for her birthday. Front desk overheard us talking about her birthday plans, and immediately upgraded our room. Followed up with a personalized birthday card and a box of chocolates. Love that the hotel also wipes your windshields in the morning. Loved everything about my stay.

Couple
Amber from Edmonton, Canada
October 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Nice pool area Big bathrooms Warm parkade
The parking was very limited and cramped
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spruce Grove, Canada
October 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location and clean rooms. Free parking
I find when using Priceline, you always get a nice hotel but the most basic room. I got a room closest to the elevator (noisy) and facing the back of the building with no view

Location is great, staff are friendly. The rooms are clean but rather plain. The rooms in a holiday in would be nicer

Group Traveler
Michael from Calgary, Canada
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool and hot tub area are great!
Looking a little tired

It was a great place, I would stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
September 8, 2013
Couple
7.0

Not an exciting hotel, and not particularly good value, but Banff is an expensive place. This hotel is accordingly expensive for what you get, but it is fine.

Couple
Sandy from Malakoff, TX
September 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
This was a nice hotel with an "OK" location. We didn't have a view of the mountains which would have been nice considering the price.
The extra charge for parking--$12 per day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
September 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Nice hotel close to the center of town in Banff
Have stayed in many 4-star hotels, and this was definitely at the lower end of the 4-star spectrum in terms of the hotel, the room, and front desk service. Only 1 bar of soap was provided on two days of our stay in a room with two sinks and a shower.
Reviews of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg