Days Inn - Yuba City

Days Inn - Yuba City

Days Inn - Yuba City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
700 North Palora Ave
Yuba City, CA 95991

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn - Yuba City in Yuba City

# 6 of 8 hotels in Yuba City
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn - Yuba City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Yuba City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn - Yuba City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, CA
May 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
Almost nothing.
Toilet broken, carpets filthy and turned mine and my son's feet black on the bottom, noise, partying or other unseemly behavior in the evening, had to take an upstairs room--senior citizens with a toddler in a leg brace had to carry all our bags upstairs.
Couple
Alice from Oakland, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
I appreciate lots of parking
Front desk clerk was NOT FRIENDLY! This hotel needs security CUZ people was smoking marijuana & smell came in our room & I was sick from it!!
Solo Traveler
Casey from Yuba City, CA
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Near major streets, good price.
Dirty shower (hair), at least 4 holes punched in the bathroom walls that were mostly spackled over, cigarette burns in bedding, possibly has fleas in room?

Would not recommend for longer than 1 night stay

Couple
Michael from Marysville, WA
September 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Room was NOT clean, two days after check out motel charged my card for an additional 12 dollars, when i called they had no explanation
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Anderson, CA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything about the room was exceptional and more than expected. The entire staff was super friendly and helpful with questions. I would stay three again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, CA
May 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Quiet off street. Inexpensive. Continental breakfast meager, but appreciated.
Keylock to room had to be reprogrammed twice. Staff doesn't listen or seem to understand requests. Wake-up call one hour off. Refrigerator in room broken, couldn't store food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherrie from Hanford, CA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location.
The carpet turned our feet black, the shower area blew a breaker so no light or fan. The pool was open but not allowed to use hotel towels for it. The cups for coffee were used and had lip marks. There were roaches and holes in the curtains. NOT GOOD!

This hotel is an embarressment to the Days Inn franchise or else the chain just doesn't care. It was clear they were just in it for the money and didn't care about quality. I'm originally from Las Vegas and have worked in hotels this was something I would expect to see in a skid row NOT associated with a major chain. I have to go to Vegas for a wedding in September and I will NOT book with priceline or days inn. I was very disappointed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shirley from Lincoln, CA
June 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

Nasty place but then for the price not much can be expected. Left cash as a deposit and was not refunded the whole amount and was given some crap about dirty towels. The staff was very nosy. Breakfast was poor with little to no choice, one morning didn't even have milk for the cereal.

Solo Traveler
Wendie from Renton, WA
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff wasn't rude...
I wish I knew the hotel was so run down. For the price, it was NOT a good deal. I felt unsafe and kept my bags by the door with everything I didn't wear to bed...just in case I had to make a fast getaway.

This property is extremely run down and nothing like it portrays itself on any web site. I was on the 2nd floor, and there was a hole in the floor that felt like it was only covered by carpet. I saw someone come out of a lower unit, still dressing herself, putting money in her pocket and heading for the street. Maybe she was a guest, but it didn't look like it. I took a shower trying not to touch the shower walls. There were signs all over the room reminding guests not to steal from them. I cannot imagine wanting to take a single thing from there. I felt unsafe. When I looked out the window during the night, there were about 10 people in the parking lot arguing. It is NOT a place I'd want anyone to stay. I couldn't wait to write a review and save anyone else from the experience I had. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn - Yuba City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Yuba City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.