Days Inn Waynesboro

Days Inn Waynesboro

Days Inn Waynesboro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2060 Rosser Avenue/I-64
Waynesboro, VA 22980

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Waynesboro in Waynesboro

# 5 of 7 hotels in Waynesboro
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Waynesboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Waynesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Waynesboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunbury, PA
June 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was convenient. It was close to many places to eat and fairly close to shopping.
There were ants. The cleaning lady came in before we were ready to leave for am the day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
June 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
Just about everything.

Outside area including stairwell was very dirty. Inside room was below average with one lamp and outlet not in working order, towel bar fell of the wall when hanging towels my husband had to repair several times. The breakfast area was dirt and very little food, couldn't find anyone on staff in breakfast area so we went somewhere else and paid for breakfast. Not a good experience at a a Days Inn. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
This hotel is basic but a decent value. Staff are generally friendly. Nice pool. Convenient location for the traveler.
It's hard to complain when it's free with your overnight stay but the breakfast room is too small for number of people served and the options are limited.
Couple
Anthony from Palmyra, VA
June 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and comfortable. It was unseasonably cold that night but the heater worked well.
The breakfast bar area was kind of outdated and just seemed sketchy.

Overall I enjoyed my stay. Really we were just there to sleep and then go drive Skyline Drive the next day, so it was fine for that. The location was easy enough to get to. It was decent and the price was acceptable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tao from Blacksburg, VA
May 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
breakfast is good
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, TN
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Our room was completely remodeled and everything was perfect. We asked for nonsmoking and it was just that!! There was no smell of smoke at all.
The breakfast options were not the best, but overall we would stay here again!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
It is one of the best motels I have stayed in for the price. Clean and comfortable.
The breakfast room was a little out of the way from me but that was because it was 3 degress in the morniing when I went to breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were very pleasant. I had to stay unexpectedly due to bad snowy weather. In the morning I asked the front desk if I could borrow a scraper and shovel to get my car out, and to my surprise they sent some one out there to do it for me!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Rock, VA
February 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good price, nice breakfast.
Door lock was very hard to lock, but with a little jiggling, it worked. I wasn't there long enough to complain, and it did lock.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Casey M from Virginia Beach, VA
January 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice, would definitely stay here again!
No complaints.

Excellent

Reviews of Days Inn Waynesboro
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Waynesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.