Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2417 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Pines, MD
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great. Thank you
Nothing
Crystal from Sugar Grove, VA
March 11, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Purcellville, VA
February 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
A bit in disarray and repairs in progress throughout reception area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Oceanfront view, cleanliness, very quiet. We stayed in a joining room with our little granddaughters and even though it was New Year's Eve, you couldn't hear through the walls. The location is older and they built things much better in the past!
Parking. Not enough parking spaces for guests. Some of us had to park across the street and walk across a busy intersection.

Common areas were small but we were there for the oceanfront room and experience of seeing the New Year in with the grandchildren. We were put on the 7th floor which seemed to have a lot of "families" with joining rooms to enjoy the experience together. Very quiet - was concerned about it being too noisy on New Year's eve but was just fine!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sedley, VA
January 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
The balcony/view
There were loud obnoxious people literally yelling all night from 11pm to roughly 5am. The balconies were conjoined so the other guests could tell on their balcony & it sounded like it was right outside of our door. Besides the other guests it was decent.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, CT
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Beautiful window view ,
The front desk staff was very rude wanted a room change because I was put in a smoking room but was told I couldn't because I went threw a 3rd party .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison Heights, VA
October 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great
Didn't like the attitude of the front desk clerk at check-in. I had a billing issue and my wife and I both felt he was rather rude and short (machine like).
Couple
Devon from Louisville, KY
October 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right in the middle of everything, walked everywhere no need to drive.
Bed was to firm for my taste caused some back discomfort by the end of the week.

Amazingly friendly staff very helpful free breakfast pool was heated perfectly all day.

Couple
Mark from Ruckersville, VA
October 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
Very good location, staff was very helpful and friendly.
You get what you pay for. The room was very close and convenient to the beach but needed a good cleaning badly. Not just dust but large amounts of hair left in the bathroom floor and items left from the previous visitors.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brodnax, VA
September 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Bedspreads smelled funny. When slept in bed took bedspread off. Don't think they had been cleaned in a while.
Reviews of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.