Days Inn & Suites - Ozone Park

Days Inn & Suites - Ozone Park

Days Inn & Suites - Ozone Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
137-08 Redding Street
Ozone Park, NY 11417

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites - Ozone Park in Ozone Park

# 2 of 2 hotels in Ozone Park
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites - Ozone Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites - Ozone Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites - Ozone Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Consuelo from Richmond Hill, NY
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, the staff did not know what was going on, I booked this hotel in June and they cancelled one of my rooms and I was not even notified.
No manager on duty, rooms filthy, hair in bathtub, toilet, and beds. Food left on refrigerators, carpeting not clean. Bad smell in rooms booked as if they had not been clean for a couple of weeks.

Booked this hotel for my two daughters and children for a special family gathering on Sunday June 28th. THey booked in June 27th, so sad that nothing was ready, reservations, no one to speak to with authority, rooms filthy. We are all used to staying in hotels because of our line of work. So I know how a hotel room has to be. This did not meet my expectations and I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone or any Days Inn for that matter if they are all runned the way this one was. This was a disgrace. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
July 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 9, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing! My room was dirty.
The carpet was dirty in my room and food crumbs were on the floor near the trash can. The desk clerk refused to check the room. The house keeper was gone . No rooms were available. I kept my shoes on. No room inspections. Stay at your own risk.
Couple
Bryant from New Rochelle, NY
June 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
great space and clean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
May 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
It had a comfortable bed. That's basically it
Very little space in the room, fridge continuously made a beeping noise. The breakfast has a very, very tiny selection.

The people were friendly enough but some of the staff likes to try to listen to what their guests are doing in their room. I've seen the front desk receptionist put her ear against every door on the first floor to see if she can hear something.

Couple
Brittany from South Ozone Park, NY
April 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The employees were very helpful!! Complimentary waffles and breakfast is definitely a plus!!!!
Couple
Alex from Howard Beach, NY
January 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
The size of the bed
The bed was made wrong Rude Customer Service Horrible Breakfast Not Worth wat I paid
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was clean. The hotel was in a good location for where i was going. They had free Wi-Fi and breakfast there was also an exercise room with 3 machines
Although the room was clean it was the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. Two people barley fit in it. The pillows were not even full sized.

Parking was limited. The lot only had 7 spaces.

Couple
Faydeen from Huntington Station, NY
January 2, 2015
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing only stayed because I wouldn't be refunded.
The worst staff ever. Front desk staff horrible, the nonsmoking room smell like smoke. The room was dirty, the so call breakfast was stale and worst its location is in the middle of no where. So far away from the city. would NEVER RECOMMENDED THIS HOTEL
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockton, MA
December 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and quiet. I'm not sure what's up with the negative reviews because we didn't have a problem at all with the room.
Parking was a pain because the dedicated lot is small but the hotel does have rights to the side of the street that the hotel is located on and we didn't have a problem finding parking on that side. Also, the subway was quite a bit farther than I expected
Reviews of Days Inn & Suites - Ozone Park
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites - Ozone Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.