Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood

Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood

Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4117 196Th Street South West
Lynnwood, WA 98036

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood in Lynnwood

# 8 of 11 hotels in Lynnwood
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncan, Canada
May 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was excellent and the staff
The room stunk,it smelled like a lavender scent?It was bad We both had to take allergy pills.I had little bottle of febreeze we kept spraying it.& the back door to parkinglot had a card access except that it propped open with a brick all day and the nex

STaff said the access to back door was keylock but it was propped open with a brick when we arrived and later when back. We closed it 2x and was still opened. Did not make us feel safe at all anyone could wander in. The next morning same think we closed it again. there was a chair outside so dont know if someone smokes out there?? The odor in the room was horrible and didnt go away. We searched everywhere to see what it was and coulndt find the source. Wouldnt stay again ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
April 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
full breakfast with hot & cold selections
tired premises, worn out mattresses
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keilani from Spokane Valley, WA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff here were extremely polite and ready to help with whatever our needs were. They also provide a great hot/cold continental breakfast with more than higher priced places we've stayed.

It's an older hotel, that's showing it's age in little ways. However I felt that the level of service more than made up for it. I will be booking here again on my next trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
February 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
The continental breakfast had unlimited orange juice.
The sheets and blankets had cigarette burns on them. Though the staff happily replaced them.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Sunnyside, WA
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The beds were incredibly comfortable.
The room is in desperate need of renovation, the TV remote didn't work, the a/c never kicked in despite being set to "high cool". Evening desk clerk was an inappropriate jerk.

After telling the desk clerk at check in that I was exhausted and couldn't wait to go to bed, he called 30 min after I checked in "to see if the room met my satisfaction" - it was 11:15 p.m.! He also told me there would be a $100 hold placed on my debit card, and when I said it was all the money I had, he have me a disgusted look and was incredulous & insulting when he asked more than once why I didn't have more money in my account! Talk about rude, unprofessional, and totally inappropriate! Plus the hold lasted 4 days, not 24 hours, and that was only thanks to a call to my bank! The overall appearance of the hotel was a bit run-down and shoddy, quite outdated, the caulking was peeling in the tub, the cable box was dangling from the wall-mounted TV, the curtains were hard to close, and the a/c was crap. The place looked dirty because of The old carpet & paint, but I think it was clean. The morning desk clerk was really friendly and the bed was over-soft but very comfortable - those things and the free parking were the only upsides to my experience. ...read more

Couple
Darlene from Maple Ridge, Canada
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Checked in with no problem. Nice clean Quiet room. Excellent breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
accommodating/ helpful staff, proximity to key places. Access to computer.
the bath tub and sink can be updated, some parts of the tub and sink was chipped.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Bathroom was clean and had a decent exhaust, which many 2 star hotels often don't have. Staff was friendly. A lot of options for breakfast but the fruits were of poor quality with blemishes and at the end of their life
Room was too small and the carepet was dirty with red (blood?) stains.
Couple
Rhonda from Leetonia, OH
October 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
This was not a 2 star. Beds were all broken. We changed rooms but they were not much better Worst hotel I have stayed in and we stay a lot in hotels.
Read above
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachland, Canada
September 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
the breakfast was excellent - much better than we expected
Reviews of Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.