Hotels in San Jose

Days Inn San Jose Airport

Days Inn San Jose Airport

Days Inn San Jose Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1280 North Fourth Street
San Jose, CA 95112

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Jose Airport in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Jose Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Jose Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Jose Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Asbury Park, NJ
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Least cost in San Jose. I liked the continental breakfast too.
Rooms are so dated, carpet smells bad, beds look like they haven't been replaced in years.

It really needs a top down refresh. I will not stay there again if I come back to San Jose.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Santa Rosa, CA
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The fact it was right near freeway but far from everything else. Room was a nice big size and bed was big :)
The bathroom counter tops were disgusting instead of all the outside upgrades they should of focused a bit more on the inside of the rooms like counter tops, carpets etc.

I wouldn't spend a XXX on a room of this caliber I would expect to pay maybe XXX max for a room like this

Business Traveler
Scotty from Tacoma, WA
October 17, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Free wifi in the public area.
Dirty, noisy, and in a terrible location

I am so utterly disappointed in this hotel. First, it's in a shady area of town... no where convenient to the airport. It is directly next to the highway, so my door was about 50 feet from the passing traffic all night long. Second, the room itself was very substandard. Specifically, the bed was not what I expected. It was old and obvious that it had a "lot of miles" on it, as there was a definite slope to the middle of the mattress. Slope? More like a giant crater. The furniture in the room was old and rickety, the television was an older tube-style tv, and the wallpaper was peeling off. Not even an option to pay for wifi in the rooms. No elevator to the 2nd floor? Complimentary breakfast included toast and cold cereal. Seriously, pay $15 more and find yourself a hotel closer to the airport that is cleaner. I will not be staying here again. ...read more

Couple
Patricia from Waupaca, WI
October 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
It surpassed my expectatio. It was clean..quiet...modern...and totally comfortable...I truly enjoyed my stay..

The price was great.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
October 11, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Can't think of anything I liked
This is a Inn not a hotel .. Rooms open into the parking area and are not enclosed within the hotel. You feel unsafe due to this . The breakfast is crap bad fruits and just cerial and oats .. Won't even rate this as a 2 star hotel .. Do not go here.

The extended stay close by is 100 times better . This is the worst I have stayed in and got it through the blind list . Tried to get it changed but the hotel refused to accept my concerns regarding security .. Cost wasXXX $ on the blind list .. This was absurd for a hotel like this .. The Bay Area is expensive but you will feel sad you ended up here if you happen to choose it .. Stay away.. ...read more

Couple
Trinh from San Jose, CA
September 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
I really dislike how you can't get credit when a emergency comes up. You are not getting a refund but instead just get credit for another time.

The hotel room had a weird smell to it. The room itself look very creepy.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
September 9, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The wifi was really fast. I was getting over 2 MB/sec.
There is nothing around the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Free Wi-Fi. Free Parking. Free Continental Breakfast.
It's called "Days Inn Airport", but it's not really anywhere near the airport. It's a 3 mile walk from the airport, and even a 1 mile walk via public transportation. I was also surprised to see there was no swimming pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua Kona, HI
August 24, 2013
Couple
2.0
I was glad that the hot water worked in the shower and that the bed was clean. I was tired and just needed a crash pad near the airport.
No elevator. Smelled like cigarettes in the room. Strange people standing outside drinking and talking late at night. Not enough parking. Room interior was shabby, wallpaper peeling off and the bathroom door was in bad shape....It scraped the floor.

I would not return after this experience. The girl who checked us in was very sweet and nice ......I liked her but the hotel was shabby and smelled like cigarettes.... I was not impressed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Valerie from Torr, CA
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Not a single thing
When I checked in was told I had to pay additional $55.00 a night for 2 beds, Never had trouble at any other hotel switching that I made on Priceline. Then they gave us a HANDICAPPED ROOM. I am not Handicapped why would I want that room

I hope to GOD that the next time a make a reservation from Priceline for San Jose, and I go maybe 4 to 5 times a year. We always Got the Holiday Inn or another hotel I cant remember the name of, but this time Days Inn came up. I was very disappointed in that hotel. Priceline does not ask whether you want a King bed to two beds, I was pissed that they wanted me to pay additional $55.00 a night to get the 2 beds. Never once did I have trouble at another other hotel that I made reservations thru Priceline. They never once said I had to pay an additional fee. When it comes up again to make reservations thru Priceline for my next stay in October and Days Inns from San Jose comes up I will be cancelling my acct with priceline and never make another reservation from them again. I will go to Travelocity of someother web site for Hotel reservations ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn San Jose Airport
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Jose Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg