Days Inn San Jose Airport

Days Inn San Jose Airport

Days Inn San Jose Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1280 North Fourth Street
San Jose, CA 95112

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Jose Airport in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Jose Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Jose Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Jose Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jerry from Park Ridge, IL
March 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
For a convenient, economical stay by SJC this is a good spot. Nothing fancy, but very reasonable
Business Traveler
George from Blairstown, NJ
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shadi from San Diego, CA
October 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Brakefest and location
Front desk service was subpar. We did not like being next to load guests and complained about it but the guests were just reminded to be quiet. We didn't get a room change as requested.

Guests were smoking in non smoking rooms, guests were double parking across two spots, front desk wouldn't resolve guest complaints.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemoore, CA
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zack from Redlands, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
How close it was to where I was visiting
Dirty, staff was rude, no parking, smoking room when i asked for non smoking
Couple
John from Mukwonago, WI
May 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Asbury Park, NJ
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Least cost in San Jose. I liked the continental breakfast too.
Rooms are so dated, carpet smells bad, beds look like they haven't been replaced in years.

It really needs a top down refresh. I will not stay there again if I come back to San Jose.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Santa Rosa, CA
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The fact it was right near freeway but far from everything else. Room was a nice big size and bed was big :)
The bathroom counter tops were disgusting instead of all the outside upgrades they should of focused a bit more on the inside of the rooms like counter tops, carpets etc.

I wouldn't spend a XXX on a room of this caliber I would expect to pay maybe XXX max for a room like this

Business Traveler
Scotty from Tacoma, WA
October 17, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Free wifi in the public area.
Dirty, noisy, and in a terrible location

I am so utterly disappointed in this hotel. First, it's in a shady area of town... no where convenient to the airport. It is directly next to the highway, so my door was about 50 feet from the passing traffic all night long. Second, the room itself was very substandard. Specifically, the bed was not what I expected. It was old and obvious that it had a "lot of miles" on it, as there was a definite slope to the middle of the mattress. Slope? More like a giant crater. The furniture in the room was old and rickety, the television was an older tube-style tv, and the wallpaper was peeling off. Not even an option to pay for wifi in the rooms. No elevator to the 2nd floor? Complimentary breakfast included toast and cold cereal. Seriously, pay $15 more and find yourself a hotel closer to the airport that is cleaner. I will not be staying here again. ...read more

Couple
Patricia from Waupaca, WI
October 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
It surpassed my expectatio. It was clean..quiet...modern...and totally comfortable...I truly enjoyed my stay..

The price was great.

Reviews of Days Inn San Jose Airport
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Jose Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.