Days Inn Redwood City

Days Inn Redwood City

Days Inn Redwood City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
2650 El Camino Real
Redwood City, CA 94061

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Redwood City in Redwood City

# 11 of 14 hotels in Redwood City
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Redwood City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Redwood City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Redwood City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Front Royal, VA
August 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location.
The place is a dump:Room was dirty, furniture old and dingy, half the light bulbs were missing, door lock broken, Internet going in and out, vending machine broken, breakfast is a joke.I could not even get a receipt, clerk said computer is broken.
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Sacramento, CA
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
The Air conditioner didn't work. They acted like they didn't know, but they had all of the windows open to air out the room. Cleaning service never came. I had to track them down for clean towels.

Other than people at the front desk, no other staff could understand even a little bit of English language.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 4, 2015
I liked the location since it was not far from our party venue. It was easy to get Lyft and get to our party and back.
Yan from Mountain View, CA
August 3, 2015
it was easy to get to
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waltham, MA
August 3, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
I had a reasonably good night's sleep.
The facilities were absolutely terrible. Stained carpets, rusted shower area, the door lock broke and I was locked out of my room for 1/2 hour while the staff tried to fix it.

Overall, the staff was nice, there was nothing horrific in the rooms, but the quality was very low.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yong from Shanghai, China
July 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location and price
We arrived at about 9 pm and when we turned on the lights to the first room that was provided in the southern building there were about a dozen cockroaches/waterbugs all over the walls in and around the bathroom. We requested and received another room.

There are some long term residents at the hotel that are not friendly to the guests at all. The residents in room 604 were aggressive and threatening towards my young children and I. My wife will not allow a return to this hotel due to this fact. We had stayed at the hotel in prior years with multiple members of our immediate family with no issues related to the other guests. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Sacramento, CA
June 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Neat and clean
Couldn't figure out how to work the tv remote. No instruction manual anywhere. So no tv during my stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Inglewood, CA
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
very accessible clean
Solo Traveler
Frank from Las Vegas, NV
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
location
peeling paint on wall
Reviews of Days Inn Redwood City
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Redwood City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.