Days Inn Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal in Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1660 Ribaut Road
Beaufort, SC 29935

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Port Royal in Port Royal

# 1 of 2 hotels in Port Royal
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Port Royal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Port Royal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Port Royal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Luis from Marietta, GA
March 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The accomodations were spacious and clean.The staff was helpful and very friendly.The breakfast was excellent.
Controlling the mixture of hot to cold water to come out at a desirable temperature was almost impossible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NC
January 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location and accommodating staff.
Non smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke.
Family Traveling with Teens
Epifanio from Orlando, FL
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
At my arrival everything appeared clean and organized, myself and daughters were happy. Staff was friendly.
I had a terrible experience. I had just fell asleep, then my daughter woke me up because she saw a small insect on her bed, we checked under the mattress and find few more. YES THEY WERE BED BUGS.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Blythewood, SC
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The free internet and the proximity to Parris Island.
The carpets were filthy and room smelled musty. The rooms did not resemble the rooms that were online. The breakfast room was way to small for the number of guests at the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, PA
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very friendly staff, a very reasonable rate and exactly what we needed for a short stay to see our son graduate from boot camp! Thank you.
Room was a little dirty ... nothing horrible!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Locust Grove, GA
December 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The continental breakfast was much more than expected. A hot breakfast bar with sausage & biscuits, oatmeal ,grits, toast cereal, waffles, juice, milk, coffee, hot chocolate. The rooms were average and very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Lynbrook, NY
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
It was dirty. Staff stole items out of my room. I have nothing nice to say about this hotel. I would NEVER stay there again. There were stained sheets on the bed. The free Wi-Fi did not work. And the staff was rude.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncansville, PA
December 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed for my sons graduation from USMC (Paris Island). Great price for the accomodations. Close to gas station and a restaurant (both within walking distance.) Will definitely stay here again.
Mattress was stiff. They ran out of free newspapers which listed the graduates. (Not a big deal as you can purchase the newspaper at the local gas station.) Can't say anything really bad about this place.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
December 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
The friendliness of the staff.
I thought i requested a nonsmoking room, got a smoking room. The linen was dirty, bathroom door was cracked, shower head felt like a water hose. I have been to other Days Inn without any of these problems.
Couple
John from Chester, NH
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was clean and a staff that was friendly & helpful. I gave the location a 10 because it was only minutes from Parris Island Marine Training Facility.
Beyond that, it was nothing to write home about. On a busy street; it was a challenge to get out of driveway. Worse; to get to the other side you had to be born there. (Unknown author)

Breakfast room tiny...although an effort was made to provide a range of "snacks" and drinks.

Reviews of Days Inn Port Royal
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Port Royal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg