The Palo Alto Inn

The Palo Alto Inn

The Palo Alto Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
4238 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palo Alto Inn in Palo Alto

# 12 of 21 hotels in Palo Alto
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palo Alto Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palo Alto Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palo Alto Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Stephen from Dallas, TX
July 12, 2016
8.0
Very accomodating and helpful staff
No bar soap just body wash
Couple
Lynn from Stoddard, WI
November 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
The "continental" breakfast snacks in the room were handy.
The room smelled perfumey. I didn't like the odor. I went back to retrieve something when the staff was cleaning and the door was wide open with no staff around. All my stuff was in the room unattended. I could of walked away with anything.
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
November 2, 2015
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montague, CA
October 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was in the area we wanted to be. It was quiet and safe.
Definitely a two star hotel, old and somewhat run down. Called and spoke with staff they would not accommodate my request for two beds and were rather short and rude.

It fit the bill, was a clean room, would not want to sit on the floors though, and it was not over $--- a night. But wish I could find a cleaner and nicer hotel for the price we paid. I would not say this was a great bargain.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Florence from Renton, WA
October 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and spacious room
None

We did not have a chance to explore the area, but it seemed lots of other hotels, restaurants and local attractions close by. Safe area, clean, parking lot well lit

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Woods, CA
October 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
clean room, ample continental breakfast

nice upgrades, granite bathroom countertop

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Mckinleyville, CA
October 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
cleanliness
Towels were skimpy and of crummy quality. THE OTHER THING WAS WE REQUESTED A DOUBLE BED ROOM. I CALLED TO MAKE SURE AND YET WE RECEIVED A ROOM WITH ONE KING SIZED BED!

Room and bathroom were clean and so was carpeting. Bed was comfortable (firm).

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
September 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The affordability.
I don't appreciate a bed that makes a rock jealous. I'm thinking it was made of ply wood. Don't care for the extreme amount of pagan idols.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
August 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was a good sized room in the right place. the owner was very helpfulAC unit was very good worked well and was not noise
There actually was NO breakfast - "free" costco snacks is not what was advertisedThe pillows needed to be updated they where lumpy Cleaning products these days should be nutral smelling Musty smell to the room under the chemical smell
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Was comfortable. ..
Really noisy floors...heard everything from outside...
Reviews of The Palo Alto Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palo Alto Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.