Days Inn Newberry

Days Inn Newberry

Days Inn Newberry Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
50 Thomas Griffin Road
Newberry, SC 29108

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Newberry in Newberry

# 3 of 3 hotels in Newberry
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Newberry
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Newberry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Newberry

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
September 28, 2017
Couple
1.0
Nothing we didn't even end up staying it was so bad.
Yes the hotel was under construction, the rooms were dirty, smelled like smokes and had burn holes. Was a smoke free room and had always been according to the front desk. Then the front desk lady was not friendly or accommodating in any way.
Yolanda from Maywood, IL
December 26, 2016
1.0
The location is the only thing I liked about this hotel.
The bathroom door did not lock. The refrigerator was held close with a wedge of folded paper. The vanity only had on light bulb. The most disgusting thing were the ROACHES for the money paid expected more. 1 star rating is too high. Will never stay again.
Couple
Kim from Wolcott, CT
August 10, 2016
Couple
1.0
The only thing nice about this hotel was its location
This hotel was dirty and I can not even believe it was an actual Days Inn. Some kind of animal crawled into our room through a hole in the wall. Our non smoking room wreaked of smoke and there was ashes all over the floor between the bed and nightstand.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Michigan City, IN
July 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to my uncles
Some of the staff are very rude. Also the ice machine was broken and if we didn't get ice early enough we were out of luck
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
July 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is pet friendly and rooms are reasonable.
Small television in rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Pleasant, SC
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matt from Joelton, TN
April 22, 2016
Couple
4.0
Cleaning lady beating on the door at 9:45 when my check out was at 11. There were dirty sheets covering up what looked like blood. Upon further inspection was relieved to find out it was fingernail polish. I booked a room for two. We had to share a towel.
Couple
Christina from Columbia, SC
January 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
The upgrades
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Reasonably priced, clean room, convenient location, courteous staff.
Nothing.
Renee from Mound, MN
August 18, 2014
1.0
This hotel was dirty and the parking lot was torn up. The pictures don't indicate that the doors are on the outside. Very decieving.
Reviews of Days Inn Newberry
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Newberry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.