Days Inn Newberry

Days Inn Newberry

Days Inn Newberry Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
50 Thomas Griffin Road
Newberry, SC 29108

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Newberry in Newberry

# 3 of 4 hotels in Newberry
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Newberry
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Newberry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Newberry

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Renee from Mound, MN
August 18, 2014
1.0
This hotel was dirty and the parking lot was torn up. The pictures don't indicate that the doors are on the outside. Very decieving.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Price.....but not worth it. It was so scary outside, and several unsavory & questionable people out side we left without checking in. Truckers, druggies & who know what else.
EVERYTHING! Unkept, run-down, scary, & dirty outside. Again, the outside was so bad we were afraid for out safety and just left without checking in. The Days Inn should review this owner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dwonna from Lithonia, GA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing at all would like a refund.
The room was nasty and the carpet was packed with dirt. The walls were dirty and the hotel just looked run down and I was afraid to be there.

Please take this hotel off your sight it was disgusting.

Senior Travelers
Arlene from Pawleys Island, SC
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
The staff was very polite and helpful!
They were redoing the roof so the place looked awful. The rooms are old with peeling wallpaper and the bathroom was gross! I was unaware that the place was so run down. It served the purpose!

Roof construction began at 7 AM. The WIFI was out. Not much to choose from at breakfast. The staff was very nice , helpful and apologetic for the mess. I was hoping not to run over a roofing nail with my car.

Couple
Denise from Orlando, FL
April 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price was ok but we could have walked into the Motel 6 and had a better price and probably better room.
The staff was pretty good but the hotel is old and run down. The steps to the second floor were positively scary and rusty. Carpet in our room was pitifully worn and stained.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Minneapolis, MN
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room we stayed in had bed bugs. When my wife called the hotel to let them know the owner rudely told her that we got them somewhere else and that they don't have bed bugs.

When I called the owner back she told me my wife was rude and yelled at her and I need to do my research more because beg bug bites can show up a week after the bite happened. An Amazingly rude and condescending lady.

Solo Traveler
Adeel from Moon Township, PA
November 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It had a bed

In the middle of nowhere that's South Carolina for you. The key card sleeve they gave was a used piece of paper folded and stapled. That's recycling for you. Room was cold since it was 34 outside and heat was turned off. No iron in the room i was able to get it from reception though. Just a soap.

Business Traveler
Bradley from Sullivan, IN
November 2, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was easy to get to. Lady at the desk at check in was great.
The room was not as clean as it should have been.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apollo Beach, FL
October 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
The price was the best in the area. Close to I-26,Fast Food Restaurants and Walmart.
No elevator for second floor. Internet connection was not very good

It was adequate for the price. Older Days Inn but clean for it's age. No elevator for the second floor. Slept Ok and the cable TV worked. The internet connection kept going out probably the area.Next time I will probably spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

Business Traveler
Nora from Loris, SC
October 8, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Priceline's system messed up the room types and the hotel management was not willing to accomodate the correct room. We attempted to get it resolved thru priceline and the call was disconnected on Priceline's end and we were unable to reach another agent.

Front desk associate was rude to my employees and unwilling to work with us. Priceline's system messed up the room types we were supposed to receive. Supposedly she had called her manager who was also unwilling to assist. The front desk person's only response was that it wasn't her fault and she couldn't do anything because she was new. From what my employees told me, she was extremely rude to them and made nasty comments after getting off of the phone with me. This is the 3rd time I have had an issue with Priceline messing up a reservation and not fixing it. We are an event production company and book rooms all of the time. I will not be using Priceline or this particular hotel again in the future. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Newberry
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Newberry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.