Motel 6 Oak Creek

Motel 6 Oak Creek

Motel 6 Oak Creek Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1201 West College Avenue
Oak Creek, WI 53154

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Oak Creek in Oak Creek

# 11 of 12 hotels in Oak Creek
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Oak Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Oak Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Oak Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kaylee from Yorkton, Canada
August 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
Stains on the sheets.
Business Traveler
Pete from Mundelein, IL
August 13, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
It was a place to sleep
Lots. Staff doesn't answer the phone unless you call from an outside line No new towels or turn down service Staff ignores patrons in favor of their personal conversations Constant loitering outside toilet ran constantly just felt unwelcome there

This was terrible. Worst hotel I've been to, incuding other motel 6's.

Solo Traveler
Douglas from Wilkes Barre, PA
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the bed was comfortable & the location because it was very close to the airport
they didn't provide the "free breakfast" they advertised for when I booked the trip, they also didn't provide amenties most other hotels do..1(provided 1 washcloth every other day 2( did not provide shampoo. and no microwave..the staff was friendly.

when I arrived at the hotel for check-in, they changed the name from days inn to motel 6. I didn't feel I got what I paid for and I believe they provide what they advertised for, so I will not ever stay at that place again

Solo Traveler
Richard from Reston, VA
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The Wi-Fi did work.
First of all, it was a Motel 6, not a Days Inn. Second, they did not have breakfast as advertised, not even coffee!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rice Lake, WI
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the location from the ball field
they messed up on the room i booked and then moved me to a different room that was dirty and then moved me to a different room that was ok. there was only 1 ice machine and that was on the first floor and i was located on the 2nd floor at the end.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Location, clean, staff

Dirty, no security, and very long wait

Group Traveler
Diana from South Bend, IN
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing, floor was soaking wet, musty odor, nasty.
Most everything

Nasty

Solo Traveler
David from Orlando, FL
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very close to airport. Bar and grill next to hotel.
I did not see an elevator for the 2nd floor and the stairwell carpet is very soiled.

It is an older budget hotel. It is dated. Bedding was newer and clean looking. Chairs were old and the room has a heavy stucco wall. For a short term stay it is adequate. You get what you pay for.

Business Traveler
Melissa from Hermitage, TN
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenient location.
The hotel ran out of breakfast items just about everyday well before the breakfast time ended and didn't replace them. The laundry facility broke mid cycle and no one was around during the day to fix it. They claim to have a fitness center but it's a joke

Wouldn't recommend it.

Laura from Madison, WI
August 13, 2014
1.0
this place was a dump i will not ever step foot in it
when we first got there our room was not ready like the desk said it was then we got moved to another room it smelled like smoke so they moved us back to the other room the toilet was not working right the shower had a crack never aging
Reviews of Motel 6 Oak Creek
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Oak Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.