Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront in Kihei

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2980 South Kihei Road
Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront in Kihei

# 6 of 79 hotels in Kihei
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ashley from Stockton, CA
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Located on the beach. Nice restaurants, bars, and general store in neighboring properties.
Upstairs people walking around shook our downstairs room and made ceiling fan loud.
Couple
Christian from Gresham, OR
February 12, 2015
Couple
4.0
Centrally located to downtown kiehe
There was lots of construction on hotel rite next to room,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was ideal considering we wanted to be in Kihei.
Our room had been modified to allow handicap access was awkward in its orientation, since it at one time, had been two separate rooms. The toilets ran loudly all through the night and disturbed our sleep. The AC was also very loud.
Couple
Michael from Moorhead, MN
January 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location by beach and two excellent restaurants.
Very small room, no view and very small window.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff
less counter/shower space for toiletries.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menlo Park, CA
December 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location has a good beach and nearby restaurants.
Room was small. Adequate for the one night stay we had but one I won't want for a week. Location is near the end on one leg of the X the main roads make so gong to the other parts of Maui is longer, but at most it's only an hour.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverton, UT
December 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is my favorite beach on Maui - Keawekapu. We body-surfed, snorkeled daily and saw turtles and lots of fish, jogged on the shoreline, built sand castles, etc. It was great! Beds are comfortable and the mini-fridge & microwave are convenient.
The Maui Oceanfront is like a tired motel 6 on the beach! - Basics, but no frills. AC unit is loud. Shower temp fluctuates. Parking spots are small and scarce after 8pm. Our family loves adventure so the lack of pool and resort amenities is not important.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cleaning service was awesome! Our room was always clean!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Valley, WA
November 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Smelly room! The cleaning solvent they use is irritating to my eyes and gives me a headache.The air conditioner was noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shuo from Quincy, MA
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff is so nice and sincere, A cozy, warm hotel with great ocean view(some rooms). The located just 20m away from the most beautiful beach in Maui. Wonderful experience , meet my expectations for the level I selected.
The ventilation of the restroom is noisy, which made the room a little when I didn't open it.

If you want to find a place close the beach with a favorable pricing , It is a good choice.

Reviews of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg