Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2980 South Kihei Road
Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront in Kihei

# 7 of 79 hotels in Kihei
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mead, WA
May 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great budget hotel right on a wonderful beach on Maui! Location is wonderful...swam with turtles right in front of the hotel. Walked each morning south to Wailea along Keawekapu Beach, one of the best Maui beaches, in my opinion. Clean and simple!
Rooms are small, but I didn't stay there to spend time in the room.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Honolulu, HI
April 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
staff - room - meeting other guest
the Italian restaurant parking valet speeding in reverse , through the parking lot !!!!!! missed me by about 1 foot - the room location in the front near the road
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
April 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, very clean, very friendly staff, on the beach, air conditioning, comfortable bed
wifi connection dropped constantly, I was on the 2nd floor and the portion of the bathroom window that slides to open and shut had been removed so that left half of the window completely open so there was a privacy issue
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhorn, NE
March 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved the proximity to the beach. That was the first beach we saw on Maui and I think it was one of the best. The staff was helpful when I asked about a cheap place to eat nearby.
The room was definitely smaller than I expected for the price, but I think it is fine if you are planning to spend most of your days out doing things.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelly from Homer, AK
March 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
beach, hot shower, kona coffee, really comfortable air-foam mattress, maui vacation channel on cable.
Couple
Cathy from Torrance, CA
March 13, 2015
Couple
2.0
It was nice that the room was right next to the beach. It was a pretty good location as far as being close to dining and the beautiful resorts and beaches of Wailea.
Room was small and dirty. I think my bed had bed bugs because I came home with a few bug bites. Did not look forward to coming back to this room at the end of the day at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, UT
March 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good location. Great snorkeling just steps away was able to see lots of fish and turtles.
The room was small but I know that when I booked it.
Couple
Ashley from Stockton, CA
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Located on the beach. Nice restaurants, bars, and general store in neighboring properties.
Upstairs people walking around shook our downstairs room and made ceiling fan loud.
Couple
Fran from Placerville, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location is great and nice to have restaurant open to the water. Good convenience to have refrigerator.
It rained the night we checked in and walkway outside our door had a large puddle outside our day that I had to tiptoe through so my feet would not get soaked, probably a few inches high.
Reviews of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.