Days Inn Hotel Brookhollow/290 Houston

Days Inn Hotel Brookhollow/290 Houston in Houston

Days Inn Hotel Brookhollow/290 Houston

Days Inn Hotel Brookhollow/290 Houston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
11002 Northwest Freeway
Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Hotel Brookhollow/290 Houston in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Hotel Brookhollow/290 Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hotel Brookhollow/290 Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Hotel Brookhollow/290 Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Breakfast was good. I appreciated my king size bed.
I had a very poor internet connection that night. I needed to conduct business, so I was a little disappointed about that. Coffee wasn't too good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aledo, TX
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Houston, TX
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
not much
The rooms were in poor conditions. The room was not as clean as it should have been. The staff was unfriendly. The breakfast eggs and bacon were cold. Plus, questionable fruit was laid out.

The gate was not closed in the evening. As a woman I should not have been given a room at the back of the motel. Not safe!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Price, the room was older but redone so it was fine. The bath was nicely redone.
The mattress was old, and worn out, I fell into a depression, and had to lay diagonally to get any support. My back ached the next day and I don't have any back problems. The pillows were also small and lumpy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Bryan, TX
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The only thing was location , I Use to have the upmost respect for the staff.
FIRST, These rooms never get cleaned, and the microwave had mildewed food still in it, second the a/c leaked, and the staff (old guy) treats you like a prisoner of war camp rather than a customer.

On my book in. your treated with a smile, after that, Its like this.....example I had two friends visiting and as I walked to the office to inform the front desk that the Air conditioning wall unit was leaking and the front half of the carpet was saturated in water. the counter guy says, there was nothing he could do, I also stated, the room started to smell like mildew, I asked if there was another room to move to...he proceeded to stare at me like I was not paying to staying at there motel,And asked very rudely how may people were staying in the room, I politely said 2. He fiddled with a few papers and said he would not give me key card to a new room until I brought the key cards from old room. which I politely brought back, in return of my two keys he refused to only give one key back, he asked me if I would turn all the lights off as I cleaned and locked up the room, and I politely said yes sir with the upmost respect, as my two friends helping me gather and double check, and carry my stuff to the the new room, the gentleman proceeded to block us from exiting the room and rudely stated very loudly HOW MANY SAYING IN THE ROOM, and I clearly stated Two and that my friends were currently leaving and as I stayed to answer his ruddiest questions about were the carpet was wet Like I was lying, I stated your standing in it all over and I had to get on my knees to show the wetness on my jeans and knees that the carpet was soaked,,,, and I walked out in pain and sadness and complete discussed that I as a person. as a guest could treated as NOTHINGS, simple because he had my money already so I was a priority. I've never been treated like this in all my dealings with hotels and motel. This was the worst ever. and the last with this place. And to also state The new room was filthy and not cleaned. as I did not stay and I walk away with the lose of money and book another room at a very higher price. I hope something is done to make this Right. make it right ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kristen from Houston, TX
September 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was excellent and the rooms where nice and roomy
I wish I could have got a better rate seeing how it was considered a 1 star

The pool was nice and clean

Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 5, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
May 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location and internet services
Low water pressure,dirty bath tub and carpet.

We had no running water for few hours one day .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Urbandale, IA
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The mattress was good
I understand well worn hotels. I do not understand filth. Soap and bleach are cheap. This hotel needs deep cleaning and should not bare the "Days Inn" name or be used by Price Line until it can provide a clean environment for your clientele.

1. Ceiling paint peeled and falling onto people showering below 2. Door written on and heavily grungy from hands 3. Carpeting grungy from dirt and prior spills 4. Curtains not hooked/hung for proper usage 5. Dirty Bath tub bottom 6. Lealing vanity sink onto floor (room 250 only) 7. Unpleasant smell 8. Breakfast was broken down before 9:30 AM 9. I was not given a receipt of charges upon request 10. Unopened vial of insulin missing from room. When I reported the missing Insulin medication as we were leaving town, no one would go to House Keeping ...read more

Business Traveler
John from Grapevine, TX
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was excellent, the breakfast was great. Solid value, I'll stay again.
The construction out front, but not the hotels issue.
Reviews of Days Inn Hotel Brookhollow/290 Houston
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hotel Brookhollow/290 Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg