Days Inn Hamden

Days Inn Hamden

Days Inn Hamden Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
3400 Whitney Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Hamden in Hamden

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hamden
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Hamden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hamden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Hamden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamden, CT
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quite very clean pleasant stay .
Everything was perfect
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithtown, NY
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was a good hotel for the price
We had 3 rooms and 1 of the rooms not as nice as the others
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VT
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very cheap and simple, exactly what we wanted for the night. No frills.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It's cleanliness and environment.
Not at all.

I have had a great experience at Hamden Inn. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice as well. The environment was great not too much noise and there was a chinese restaurant, subway restaurant, and so many others good food places that I did not have enough time to go to. Besides, there was also lots of gas stations around the hotel. Overall, it I think the hotel was worth the money I spent. If I were to go back in that area again I will definitely stay at Hamden Inn. ...read more

Couple
Edward from Enfield, CT
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The evening woman was grand
The morning person was not so grand
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
December 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
the location wasn't bad
the room was non smoking but it smelled like smoke and no elevator
Business Traveler
Thomas from Boise, ID
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The business room was large and clean. It was cleaned well each day. I needed to conserve funds. The price was right. The business rooms have been updated compared to other class of rooms.
The interior hallway had a smell like cat urine. There was no toilet paper holder, which meant handling a roll someone else likely handled.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamden, CT
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing!!
There were spider webs all over the room.front desk attendant was on her personal phone call, hung up and said she'd leave the broom outside for me.I was very upset!!
Business Traveler
Bonnie from Pantego, TX
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Size of the room was great! Bed was comfortable! Shower was a good size.
Being right off a busy road there was a lot of street noise. Also, the windows seemed very thin, because I could hear people talking outside and every vehicle start up.

It was perfect for what I needed, and I loved the king sized bed! There's also a sushi place down the road that will deliver! Great restaurants south of the hotel!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I rented this hotel so save money. I expect to get what I pay for. This was a better value than some I've paid more for. The room was clean and cleaned well each day.
Hotel is older and and run down (like many Days Inns). Noisy. Lots of traffic noise. Older style TV - not flat screen. TV picture was dark. Able to be viewed. No way to adjust. Only continental breakfast.

For around $--- this was a good value. I didn't expect much for that price, and it was better than expected.

Reviews of Days Inn Hamden
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hamden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg