Days Inn Great Bend

Days Inn Great Bend

Days Inn Great Bend Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
4701 10Th St
Great Bend, KS 67530

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Great Bend in Great Bend

# 3 of 6 hotels in Great Bend
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Great Bend
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Great Bend
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Great Bend

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
September 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
King size bed. Refrigerator. Microwave. The continental breakfast has more substantial food than I expected, for example they had biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, waffles, yogurt, etc. It was also presented nicely and cleanly.
Smell of smoke in the hallways. No elevator to second floor, it would be nice if this was noted in the hotel's information. Bathroom faucet had smear marks, so it appeared like it was not cleaned properly.

Staff were efficient.

Group Traveler
Terry from Liberty, MO
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
quiet
added charge for double occupancy although the website said it was double. Had to spend 17 more for 2 double beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything

Smelled like a manger. Did not even drop our luggage. Entered room, immediately turned around, and found a better hotel down the street.

Bobby from Shiner, TX
June 26, 2013
5.0
Location
Room smelled horrible. Breakfest was taken down early. Receptionist saw things one way only....her way. She was rude and unfriendly.

Not your typical Days Inn. I suggest finding another hotel in the area or move on down the road a piece.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Rose Hill, KS
November 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It stunk, and the bed frame was broken which make the bed lean to one side.

Hall carpet looked dirty and the main hall had a horrible odor. The bed frame was broken which make the bed lean to one side. It was however a rating of one star, so what did I expect, but it was the only one available.

Couple
Cheryl from Wamego, KS
September 19, 2012
Couple
1.0
The price was right for my budget.

I would say it would be ok for a trucker that does want to sleep in his cab, or maybe a group of hunters. I was so not impressed with any-thing at the motel. The breakfast was terrible, we turned on the heater to get the chill out of the air and it smelt like burning plastic which I might add stayed in the room for quite awhile. The pillows were terrible. I woke up all threw the night because I could not get comfortable. It just was a really bad experience. I guess thats what you can expect for the price. ...read more

Couple
P from Vancouver, WA
March 28, 2012
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff
Dirty rooms. Most appliances did not work. Extremely smokey even in nonsmoking

Friendly staff but dirty hotel with rotting, caked on food spills in the fridge. Hotel was extremely smokey even in the "non-smoking" rooms. Would not stay again and would pay the extra to stay at the best western across the street which was night and day cleaner and nicer

Carol from Junction City, KS
January 10, 2012
1.0
Nothing.
The hotel was nasty, smelled and the staff was horrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Toby from San Antonio, TX
January 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Lobby
Out dated, the breakfast could be better.

Nice staff. Hotel needs a little updating.

Couple
Shelle from Wichita, KS
September 28, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff. Very helpful

Good 2 star hotel. Clean rooms and bathroom. Comfortable beds.

Reviews of Days Inn Great Bend
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Great Bend
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.