Days Inn Effingham

Days Inn Effingham

Days Inn Effingham Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1205 North Keller Drive
Effingham, IL 62401

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Effingham in Effingham

# 10 of 14 hotels in Effingham
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Effingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Effingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allen Park, MI
March 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location and room was nice. Bathroom was a little dirty.
Smudging on bathroom walls
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensenville, IL
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was excellent. Breakfast area was clean. Just a great place off the interstate to stay overnight. No better place for the price!
Couple
Brian from Columbus, IN
February 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great friendly staff. Very relaxing small town hotel.
Solo Traveler
Colin from Woodway, TX
February 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The sheets where clean
Dirtiest Carpet in a chain Hotel I have ever seen and I stay in a lot of Hotels, TV did not work Toilet was plugged up had to use toilet in hall
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We have stayed in this hotel many times, but we have always stayed in Building 1. We thought it would be a safe bet.
We stayed in Building 2. And it was HORRIBLE. Mildew, mold, paint peeling from the walls. Knowing that Building 2 exists, and there's a chance we might end up in one of those rooms, we will not be staying here again.
Couple
Crystal from Kansas City, MO
December 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
The front desk lady was super nice and friendly when we checked in.
The room had mold in both the bathroom ceiling and the bedroom ceiling. We were in the back building where it was very dark, very dangerous feeling. Upon check out, we had to call someone to come from a different hotel to check us out, very odd!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Riley, KS
December 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Only 1 channel worked. Carpets weren't great. I slept over the sheets.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Allison from Beardstown, IL
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was definately a great rate for this hotel!!
You had to walk across the parking lot to use the pool. Breakfast wasn't great but it was ok
Business Traveler
Mikell from Wallingford, CT
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I didn't like anything
Everything in the room including the carpet seemed old

Over priced for the quality of room

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Schaumburg, IL
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Effingham
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg