Days Inn Bronx-Yankee Stadium

Days Inn Bronx-Yankee Stadium

Days Inn Bronx-Yankee Stadium Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
997 Brook Ave
Bronx, NY 10451

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Bronx-Yankee Stadium in Bronx

# 3 of 11 hotels in Bronx
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Bronx-Yankee Stadium
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Bronx-Yankee Stadium
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Bronx-Yankee Stadium

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
May 23, 2015
4.0
Non smoking room smelled like smoke
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
May 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
I like that is was walking distance from Yankee stadium and that the room was very spacious. Liked that free continental breakfast was provided. LOVE FREE WIFI!!!!
The carpets looked old and with burns which made us question the cleanliness of the room but overall the room was clean specially the bathroom which is very important to me.

The staff that check us in was quite friendly. They were very helpful and polite.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Every single staff member I met was nice. From the front desk to the housekeeping service ladies.
The place smelled like cigarette smoke and marijuana. I also observed that people live there, not staying for a week or two. I mean the hotel is their 'home'.In the room itself, it smells damp so you have to keep the air on all the time.
Couple
Nancy from Edison, NJ
May 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and price
Location
Solo Traveler
Angelluis from Girard, OH
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice employees
Check out time should b by 12
Solo Traveler
Gaurav from Chicago, IL
April 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff need to be focussed on what guest wants . .overall staff is polite and helpful.Clean rooms Decent hotelSafe
carpet and bedsheets has got cigerrete burns makes it shabby and cheap . Room no 117I told for smoking room they gave me non smoking room . Tv should be automatically set to the channel rather than banging head on the setting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Windsor, NY
March 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was very nice, spacious, and clean.
Aside from being placed on the first floor of the hotel, there isn't anything I didn't like about the hotel.

The hotel is nice and quaint. Polite staff and very prompt. Answers all questions & handles all concerns very well.

Group Traveler
Sean from Oxford, MA
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
ease of parking
not in the best area but I knew that going into my booking

I'd stay again. Price and convenience were fine for a one night stay in the Bronx

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinole, CA
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The size of the bed.
Too noisy at night. The view was horrible. Adult business ongoing. The receptionist sleeping where he can be seen at the front desk. There was no hot food at the continental breakfast. People were herald talking outside the rooms late at night.
Solo Traveler
Philip from Upper Marlboro, MD
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
After a room had been given to me with keys, I left only to find out that a couple were in the room. My bag was taken out and some of my belongings were gone.
Reviews of Days Inn Bronx-Yankee Stadium
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Bronx-Yankee Stadium
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.