Days Inn Barrie

Days Inn Barrie

Days Inn Barrie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
60 Bryne Drive
Barrie, ON L4N 9Y4

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Barrie in Barrie (City)

# 6 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Barrie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Barrie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Leslie from Ottawa, Canada
July 27, 2015
Clean, courteous and the breakfast was totally acceptable and fresh. Coffee was quite good surprisingly. Loved the gals on the front desk, especially the one training the new girl.
Kristine from Ingersoll, Canada
July 12, 2015
1.0
Upon arrival I was informed that their pool was not open because of construction. I was very disappointed. I had to listen to hammering and drilling until 11pm. The hallway was all dusty and dirty from drywall dust.
The pool was closed and so was the spa. I had to pay extra for my pet to stay.

Was dirty and I had n choice but to stay as it was a busy weekend and I could not get my money back. I was asked to give a deposit of $200 and I forgot to bring my credit card so I had to pay cash.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tilbury, Canada
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room had just been updated. Very clean and spacious. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Usually do not see that in a hotel at this level.
Pool was closed for renovations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel was conveniently close to amenities. Room was nice and spacious.
The grout on the tub was mouldy.There was a wedding party checked in and the children upstairs were audibly stomping around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hannah from Elmwood Park, NJ
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Swimming pool broken &Breakfast is not good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Porcupine, Canada
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The cleanliness!!
They should've told us that the pool was closed as we checked in. We booked for the pool for our kids and ended up finding out pool was closed as we walked into the pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterborough, Canada
June 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
Clean. Convenient. OK complimentary breakfast.
Very noisy. Not from the construction but from kids playing in their rooms and in the halls until very late. Perhaps put the teams and party people away guests who hope to sleep.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Good convienent location
Very bad customer service
Couple
Torilynn from Georgetown, Canada
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Nice clean room. Decently quiet. Typical continental breakfast served in a clean and sunny environment. Definitely a good value for the money, I will absolutely stay here again.
Couple
Shannon from Mississauga, Canada
June 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the pool and the jacuzzi. I also appreciated having two bottle of water and granola bars placed in the room for us free of charge.
no.

Great.

Reviews of Days Inn Barrie
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.