Days Inn Barrie

Days Inn Barrie

Days Inn Barrie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
60 Bryne Drive
Barrie, ON L4N 9Y4

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Barrie in Barrie (City)

# 6 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Barrie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Barrie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Ajax, Canada
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location..
The first room we were given had one of the beds that looked like it had not been charged from the last people who slept there.
Business Traveler
Stephanie from Sudbury, Canada
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were very friendly.Great continental breakfast. Rooms clean & big.Fast check in and check out. Check in was 3pm but we were able to check in at 2pm.Conveniently located right off the 400 and near shopping, the Mandarin, gas stations.
Said heated pool but the pool was cold.The room heating/cooling controls were either hot or cold, I couldn't get the temperature to "warm". So when I would wake in the middle of the night, I would be either hot or cold. The blankets were big and warm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, Canada
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jianping from Mississauga, Canada
February 20, 2015
7.0
location is great. Room is spacious
Breakfast is too simple. Barely anything hot. No meat at all. Boiled egg only.

Good place to stay if you want to ski at Snow Valley or Moonstone. Nice and spacious room for big family. If the breakfast could have some meat or fried eggs, that would feel worth the money we paid. We have teenagers.

Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from London, Canada
January 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Quiet, clean, pet friendlyFriendly staffNice complimentary continental breakfast. Keurig coffee in the roomComfy beds
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jingyang from Toronto, Canada
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel staffs are nice.
Breakfast is good. Hottub is excellent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mebane, NC
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Fine for what we needed while traveling with a small dog.
Staff needs to pay attention to maintenance issues (peeling paint, holes in the walls, other details that have been left ignored) before this place becomes a mess.
Group Traveler
Ray from Royal Oak, MI
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and quiet. The whole experience here was much better than I expected. I will certainly stay here again.
I can't think of anything that I didn't like about this place.
Couple
Philip from Grimsby, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
I liked the hot tub and pool.
The smell and air quality of our room. Look at the box below to learn more.

We did not like the fact that we ended up in a smoking room when we don't smoke. This room was a smoking room but there was no windows that opened. This was ridiculous as it smelt horrible. The air quality was awful, and hard to breathe. It was hard to sleep at night as our eyes were watering and lungs were sore. I have never heard of a smoking room with no windows and no air circulation. I would suggest bringing yourself a couple bottles of febreze. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blind River, Canada
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
it was spotlessly clean. This is the best hotel in Barrie.
Reviews of Days Inn Barrie
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.