Days Inn Barrie

Days Inn Barrie

Days Inn Barrie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
60 Bryne Drive
Barrie, ON L4N 9Y4

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Barrie in Barrie (City)

# 6 of 16 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Barrie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Barrie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Haileybury, Canada
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The breakfast
At check-in we were told that the pool was closed for renovations for the week...major disappointment for our 3 girls. I would never choose to stay at a hotel with my family that didn't have a pool. We were put in an adjoined room that was not sound proof

At 10 at night, just as the kids were getting ready to go to sleep, there was loud music, swearing and a full blown party in the next room. At one point they were knocking and banging on the door to our room. It was so loud it was like we were in the same room. After several complaints we got moved to a new floor at 11:30 (after packing up 3 children and all of our belongings!) it was nothing short of a nightmare and I will never stay at this hotel again or any other days inn hotel! ...read more

Business Traveler
Robin from Kingston, Canada
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, welcoming and warm smiles
The what seems to be the party floor.. and the need to slam the doors for them to close.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Claudio from Toronto, Canada
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
central location very friendly and helpful staff complimentary breakfast starts the day off right
pool still under renovation
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, Canada
August 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
the location was good cost was affordable
disappointed in the room-it was supposed to be an executive king and I expected more the sink in bathroom was dirty the pool was under revnovations

disappointed with the hotel room pool was under renovations and that was the main reason that I decided to stay in this hotel staff were friendly

Couple
Gordon from Roseneath, Canada
August 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service, early unexpected sign in
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 5, 2015
9.0
Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean, well apportioned rooms.
No, there is nothing I did not like.
Leslie from Ottawa, Canada
July 27, 2015
Clean, courteous and the breakfast was totally acceptable and fresh. Coffee was quite good surprisingly. Loved the gals on the front desk, especially the one training the new girl.
Kristine from Ingersoll, Canada
July 12, 2015
1.0
Upon arrival I was informed that their pool was not open because of construction. I was very disappointed. I had to listen to hammering and drilling until 11pm. The hallway was all dusty and dirty from drywall dust.
The pool was closed and so was the spa. I had to pay extra for my pet to stay.

Was dirty and I had n choice but to stay as it was a busy weekend and I could not get my money back. I was asked to give a deposit of $200 and I forgot to bring my credit card so I had to pay cash.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tilbury, Canada
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room had just been updated. Very clean and spacious. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Usually do not see that in a hotel at this level.
Pool was closed for renovations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel was conveniently close to amenities. Room was nice and spacious.
The grout on the tub was mouldy.There was a wedding party checked in and the children upstairs were audibly stomping around.
Reviews of Days Inn Barrie
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.