Hotels in Atlantic City

Days Inn Atlantic City

Days Inn Atlantic City

Days Inn Atlantic City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
169 South Kentucky Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Atlantic City in Atlantic City

# 25 of 38 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
April 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
3 beds in one room
It was a non smoking floor and it smelled of cigarettes.

They have a room with three beds and only allow 2 people in the room for the quoted price. Everyone after that pays 15.00 dollars. Doesn't make sense. You should be allowed one body per bed.

John from Binghamton, NY
March 19, 2014
3.0
the hotel had free parking and pretty close to the boardwalk though it was a scary walk after dark.
The staff was not very helpful; the rooms were not spectacular- there was coffee left in the coffee pot, the bathroom was super tiny and the door did not latch. the Breakfast was nonexistant,there were no vending machines and in a bad part of town.

the hotel smelled like smoke, not really in walking distance to anything, unfriendly, and the rooms were not made up until after 3pm.. we had stopped by after our conference to change and the room was a mess. coffee grounds in the coffee pot when we checked in, loose toilet seat, peeling paint, broken handles on the dresser... not my favorite.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was close to the boardwalk and major casinos.
the room was starting to feel dated. You can see where the floor and walls meet are starting to wear out. Most noticeably in the bathroom
Couple
Ramon from New York, NY
January 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Customer service
The TV were old fashioned and has no cable
Julie from Moorestown, NJ
July 30, 2013
5.0
good location.
the lobby was very run down and the breakfast consisted of a couple pieces of white bread
Couple
James from Honey Brook, PA
June 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location was great, only a 1/2 block to boardwalk.
The air conditioners blew warm air, it was hot in the room. No screens in the windows and no window locks; you could open the window the whole way and literally crawl out onto the roof, very unsafe!

Not bad for the price, 1/2 block to the beach. But lack of air, and security of the windows I did not like.

Group Traveler
Ian from Montoursville, PA
June 12, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The only thing that I liked about this stupid hotel is that it was right next to the boardwalk and it the middle of all of th casinos
Found a cockroach the size of a freaking Silver dollar. Disgusting. Not only that but our lights flickered on and off in our room and the cable went out about every half hour for like 2 days. Terrible

Overall I would stay here again only because it was super cheap and when ur in AC u don't spend much time in the room anyway. About 150 cheaper a night over the big casinos and is still right on the boards, walking distance to pretty much everything. It wasn't reall clean there tho they said it was remodeled this winter buy looks as if the did a really cheap job. The roach that we saw was huge and made my GF want to leave like 20 min after we got there. If u wanna save a little bit of money stay here but u def get what u pay for. Overall an average experience. Oh and they say ther will be an Irion in the room but was nowhere to be found! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is very good, really close to the boardwalk and to casinos. The room is very clean, the size is big enough, but there is no closet for the clothes. The bathroom is very clean. The shower has good water flow. The staff very friendly.
In the morning, we smell cigarette smoke. Someone is smoking in the vicinity. We took the non-smoking room because we are allergic to smoke. Hopefully, it was not the housekeeper cleaning the next room. We did not smell it overnight.

This hotel is at a very good location,a few steps to the boardwalk. Nonsmoking room is really nonsmoking, which is very good. Price is very affordable. Very clean room. Shower water flow is very good.

Couple
Steven from West Orange, NJ
May 30, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was the worst hotel experience that my wife and I have ever had, and there was nothing that we liked about it. The room and bathroom were extremely small.
The hotel was old and poorly kept. It needs total renovation. The bedding even had holes in it. I think it is outrageous that we paid such an exorbitant amount of money for what I describe as a "welfare hotel". Paying in advance was a big mistake!

We did not even feel comfortable or safe enough to stay in the room. Despite driving over 100 miles for a 9:00 pm show @ Caesars, we retrieved our bags after the show and left. It was a total waste of money. I am sure there are some great Days Inn hotels around the country, but because of this experience, we will never stay at another Days Inn. I can't believe it is rated as a two star hotel. Based on our experiences at other hotels, this hotel is not deserving of one star. I really wish that we could get our money back. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Enola, PA
March 26, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It was a place to lay our heads and it was a fantastic location
there were frequent smells of illegal substances throuout the hotel.

This is only a place to lay your head for night or 2. it was what i was expecting to be. i wouldnt take children here. there were frequent smells of illegal substances.

Reviews of Days Inn Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg