Days Inn Albany

Days Inn Albany

Days Inn Albany Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
422 West Oglethorpe Boulevard
Albany, GA 31701

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Albany in Albany

# 13 of 22 hotels in Albany
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Heather from Monticello, FL
May 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
Not a damn thing!
Dealers and drugs everywhere!!
Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Niskayuna, NY
April 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nice people
Grimy bath tub, moldy grout. Entire room smelled of mildew. Disgusting!
Demarco from Nashville, TN
February 12, 2015
1.0
Nothing was good. It was a bad experience.
The sheets and toilet was dirty.
Business Traveler
John from Baltimore, MD
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The day I checked out!
What a dump! This hotel is not only filthy and run down, it is also in a horrible neighborhood. Thank goodness I always travel with Lysol wipes. This hellish hotel needs a complete renovation and competent help! Breakfast bar is a joke...SLOP!
Michelle from Greensboro, NC
October 26, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
September 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Don from Greensboro, GA
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing it was awful room, bad location, thugs hung outside all night long!
Couple
Thackery from Cataula, GA
August 11, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing.
This hotel is apparently under renovation. It was also not disclosed on price line that it was a pet friendly hotel.

This hotel is horrific. Upon arrival we discovered that it was a pet friendly hotel (huge problem for me). The room itself had been sprayed with some sort of deodorizer that was quite overwhelming. I can only assume that this was to mask the combined smell of smoke and pet odor. The highlight of the room was the Jacuzzi that was located in the middle of the room. The only issue with this was it had dead bugs in it. The bathroom was equally as disgusting.....dead bugs behind the toilet and no shower, so I can only assume that the guests are to bathe in the Jacuzzi or the outdoor swimming pool. After discovering this, we tried to make a call to the front desk to complain and ask for a different room but the phone in the room was inoperable.It was at this time that we grabbed our bags and proceeded to head to a different hotel...not before having to step over two construction workers who were obviously on "break". Our exit was not as speedy as we would have liked it to be due to the fact that we had to "back" out of the cornered parking spaces because it was apparently a "drive in "space only. And top it all off, the room was nonrefundable because it was purchased on price line. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Griffin, GA
March 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
IT WAS OK
IT WAS OK

IT WAS VERY CLEAN DID NOT SMELL SERVICE WAS GOOD JUST NEEDED SOME WHERE TO STAY OVER NIGHT PRICE WAS LOW AND HOTEL GOOD NOT SO GREAT OUT SIDE BUT IN SIDE I GIVE IT A B+

Business Traveler
Katie from Bonaire, GA
October 23, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything

I would never let anyone stay here, it is very dirty and gross. Not in a good part of town!

Reviews of Days Inn Albany
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.