Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
18401 Collins Avenue
Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 242 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Weehawken, NJ
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There was a house keeper that was very attentive to our room and really took her time
the valet Parker was very rude when I was waiting for my wife downstairs in car because she had the baby I told the valet Parker give me 2 min and he was extremely rude as my wife was putting baby into car he was reversing so fast and almost hit my wife.
Solo Traveler
Rollie from Seattle, WA
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was right on the beach. The room had a balcony & a mini refrigerator. I was able to get late checkout for no charge. The pool was nice. I liked the lobby & there were multiple hotel bars to choose from.
I requested one queen or king bed & got two full size. The ice machine was out of order.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Old school feel of hotel balconies in rooms French karaoke at the bar, price for time of year
Totally unorganized cleaning staff, room not ready at check in time air condition units need updating no shower curtain or hot water in room
Business Traveler
Lucas from Lexington, KY
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
I stay at a lot of 2-star hotels and I'm pretty easy to please, but my room edged toward the dirty side. It was dank, there was rust on the fixtures, the bedding was old (though the sheets were clean), etc. I wouldn't stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
February 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was great! The staff were great! Loved the fact that there was a heated pool.. came in handy when the temperatures took a drop.
The room was dated but perfectly fine with us. Did not like the fact that no breakfast was included. We were under the assumption that cold breakfast was part of the deal.. ie. bagel toast, coffee. etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rumford, RI
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Just the view of the ocean it was very beautiful the access to thieves hand pool and hot tub beautiful
Roaches they switch my room more roaches that place is infested in the hallwall and when you turn the lights on to go to the bathroom they scatter everywhere desk women very mean and nasty I itched for two days I would have left if everywhere was sold out
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jhonatan from Yonkers, NY
January 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is great, the hotel is kind of old but I liked it, the only thing that didn't filled my expectations was the service, the employees acted like they don't care, their restaurant is also not the best, I dont recommendedR
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
January 23, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Beach pool location lobby
Customer service, room, heat/AC didnt work, needs renovation.
Business Traveler
Gregory from St. Pete Beach, FL
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The only redeeming quality was it was on the beach
Let me count the ways: filthy room, baby cockroaches in the bathroom, no climate control in room, loud, thumping music from the lounge past 10:00, terrible food with indifferent wait staff, phone rang at 4:00 A.M. (no answer), dank, musty odor in lobby.

DON'T STAY THERE!

Reviews of Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.