Cypress Inn

Cypress Inn

Cypress Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
407 Mirada Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

Hotel Guest Rating for Cypress Inn in Half Moon Bay

# 3 of 14 hotels in Half Moon Bay
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cypress Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Cypress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cypress Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Chicago, IL
July 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quiet, ocean front, high quality...
Climbing stairs with luggage...however, Reg helped us...
Couple
Bill from Concord, CA
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Ocean view and the sound of the waves.
Had to pay almost $200 additional for the room I thought we had ordered.
Couple
Gurpreet from San Bruno, CA
May 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
my room called the Maverick was amazing very clean and comfy and romantic. Had nice cute view of the ocean. Had a swell time with my girlfriend. Also the staff was very friendly. I recommend this place to just have a nice quiet relaxing time.
Loved everything
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crescenta, CA
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The views...having a partial ocean view room is still wonderful!! It is nice to have the option of being served breakfast in the privacy of your own room or going down for communal in the main house.
some of fixture are old or just not properly installed well. Our blinds fell off and so did the curtain rod. Minor adjustments can by made to make sure the installation meets a standard of not falling apart while the room is in use by a guest.
Couple
Daphne from Cary, NC
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The view of the ocean was spectacular and the walking/running trail was so convenient. We would definitely return.
Couple
Jim from Minneapolis, MN
July 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Wonderful room and excellent staff. Perfect for romantic beach travel.

This is a perfect spot on the beach. The Inn staff were wonderful, the room was terrific, breakfast was great... The only drawback was that we had to leave.

Couple
Steve from Lodi, CA
April 7, 2012
Couple
3.0
Was close to the beach.
Breakfast was not served in time and there was mold on every curtain.

Was not worth the money they charge facilities were old an outdated the service was under par was a complete disappointment
I will never stay here again even if was the only place with vacancy.

Couple
Sue from Glen Ellen, CA
November 28, 2011
Couple
10.0
Spectacular location with spacious room.

Lovely hotel; spacious accomodations; intimate setting..

Solo Traveler
Wubis from Alameda, CA
July 1, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
The decor of the bedroom and the view.
The breakfast was only so-so.

Probably was nicer when it was new. My room was small and bathroom quite small for the price. The fireplace and the view were the best things about the hotel. The staff was friendly and competent. The room was clean but the place itself was in need of a remodel. The breakfast was only so-so, but I am not really interested in the breakfast aspect of the bed and breakfast. I only stayed here because a friend of mine was staying here. Otherwise I would never spend this kind of money on a hotel. It was a special occasion. I would not return there by myself. However, a couple might like it for a romantic getaway. ...read more

Couple
Nicole from Rancho Cordova, CA
October 18, 2010
Couple
9.0
This site is directly across the street from a gorgeous beach & easy access. There was a fantastic restaurant within walking distance.
We are music lovers & there was no way to hear music in our room. It would have been nice.

Excellent staff - very friendly! Our room was comfortable, although not as up-scale as we had hoped. However, all amenities were in place. The in-house massage therapist was wonderful & so convenient. The breakfast in the mornings was great, and the dessert was really yummy, although they ran out of dessert on our second night. We will definitely come back, as the access to the beach was so close and so beautiful! ...read more

Reviews of Cypress Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cypress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.