Cypress Inn

Cypress Inn

Cypress Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
407 Mirada Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

Hotel Guest Rating for Cypress Inn in Half Moon Bay

# 1 of 12 hotels in Half Moon Bay
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cypress Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Cypress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cypress Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Darien, CT
October 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location/view, friendliness of staff, breakfast was delicious - really beyond expectations, room was very charming.
Only complaint was lack of a proper shade in bathroom window. Need a window treatment that provides complete privacy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
September 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Lack of outlets for electrinucs
Couple
Dennis from San Francisco, CA
September 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location directly across from the beach
The patio light next door on all.night long
Couple
John from Chicago, IL
July 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quiet, ocean front, high quality...
Climbing stairs with luggage...however, Reg helped us...
Couple
Bill from Concord, CA
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Ocean view and the sound of the waves.
Had to pay almost $200 additional for the room I thought we had ordered.
Couple
Gurpreet from San Bruno, CA
May 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
my room called the Maverick was amazing very clean and comfy and romantic. Had nice cute view of the ocean. Had a swell time with my girlfriend. Also the staff was very friendly. I recommend this place to just have a nice quiet relaxing time.
Loved everything
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crescenta, CA
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The views...having a partial ocean view room is still wonderful!! It is nice to have the option of being served breakfast in the privacy of your own room or going down for communal in the main house.
some of fixture are old or just not properly installed well. Our blinds fell off and so did the curtain rod. Minor adjustments can by made to make sure the installation meets a standard of not falling apart while the room is in use by a guest.
Couple
Daphne from Cary, NC
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The view of the ocean was spectacular and the walking/running trail was so convenient. We would definitely return.
Couple
Jim from Minneapolis, MN
July 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Wonderful room and excellent staff. Perfect for romantic beach travel.

This is a perfect spot on the beach. The Inn staff were wonderful, the room was terrific, breakfast was great... The only drawback was that we had to leave.

Couple
Steve from Lodi, CA
April 7, 2012
Couple
3.0
Was close to the beach.
Breakfast was not served in time and there was mold on every curtain.

Was not worth the money they charge facilities were old an outdated the service was under par was a complete disappointment
I will never stay here again even if was the only place with vacancy.

Reviews of Cypress Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cypress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.