Cutty Sark Efficiencies

Cutty Sark Efficiencies

Cutty Sark Efficiencies Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3614 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Cutty Sark Efficiencies in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cutty Sark Efficiencies
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Cutty Sark Efficiencies
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cutty Sark Efficiencies

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Extremely close to the beach.
Older rooms, but definitely comfortable
Business Traveler
David from Fredericksburg, VA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel is 40 years old and it is evident that it hasn't been upgraded except for the furniture, linens and curtains.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stephens City, VA
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great, the staff was friendly and helpful. The appliances we used are in good working order. We had the small pool to ourselves. FYI The electric socket is hiding in the medicine cabinet.
The room was a little musty smelling and we killed a roach crawling on the door. I found a long hair on the headboard, soap dispenser, and extra linens, probably one of the cleaning persons needs to wear hair back when working. Lamps need dusting.

Despite the negatives I would stay here again. Nothing is perfect and its no worse than other motels or hostels I've stayed in.

Couple
Jessica from Roanoke, VA
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickering, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of this hotel was great. We could see the ocean from our balcony
It was very old and the bed wasn't very comfortable

We didn't expect a 5 star hotel or anything. This hotel was clean with a great location and the staff was nice.

Solo Traveler
Melissa from Mount Rainier, MD
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel is situated on the West side of Atlantic Ave. from a main access to the beach which lended to an awesome ocean view.
Everything was excellent.

The room was very cute with lace shower curtain and wall paper borders in the main room and the bathroom. The kitchen was adequate and I used it a lot. The ocean view was a wide beautiful view. The whole front of the room is windows and one door leading to a balcony. The staff was friendly and accommodated my late checkout. I will definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankford, Canada
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location and price
they should update easy fixes like carpet and appliances. great building, just bad interior

the hotel has maybe 16 rooms. if they updated two rooms every year that would take 8 years. instead it looks and feels like grandmas dirty snot rag. the worst part is the structure and layout of the building is great. just put some money into details. the priceline reviews are misleading and i am generally forgiving but this hotel should upgrade. i will never prebook a hotel again, just drive the strip and see who has the best price and the nicest rooms. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Haymarket, VA
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and cleanliness. Was able to use the grill to cook.
The décor and efficiency (stove & refrigerator) were vary dated but functional. Also need additional outlets.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Everything was clean and orderly. Jerry, the desk attendant, was very cordial. His knowledge of the area was very helpful.
The hotel was what I expected and more. Cozy.

This was my first time attending the Neptune Festival. I was looking for a place close to the beach and ran across this hotel online. Even though it was quite aways from the sand sculptures, it did allow me to get some exercise by walking daily a few times. I did not use the kitchen, but did make coffee daily. There were so many places to eat, plus I brought things with me to snack on. It was a pleasant option to know that the kitchen appliances were there if I needed them, were clean and ready to use. ...read more

Couple
John from Pittsburgh, PA
September 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
The proximity to the beach, the restaurants, and the boardwalk.
The kitchenette was old and the oven did not work. We were able to make breakfast and lunch in the room.

The staff was helpful, however there should be a statement that the bathroom faucets and toilet leaked water constantly. That the kitchen was old and that the stove does not work. There was a microwave oven. The television is the tube type and the bed needed a new box spring and matress. The proximity to the beach, the boardwalk and the restaurants was within walking distance. ...read more

Reviews of Cutty Sark Efficiencies
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cutty Sark Efficiencies
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.