Cutty Sark Efficiencies

Cutty Sark Efficiencies

Cutty Sark Efficiencies Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
3614 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Cutty Sark Efficiencies in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cutty Sark Efficiencies
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Cutty Sark Efficiencies
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cutty Sark Efficiencies

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from King George, VA
May 11, 2016
Couple
4.0
There wasn't anything we liked best. No a/C, fridge doesn't make ice, gross black hair was in every towl, I was honestly afraid to touch things.
See above comment. We high regret not paying extra for a better hotel. It smelled, our room was only cleaned once out of 5 days, and they only made the bed...didn't vaccuum, didn't clean the microwave which was dirty when we arrived, very disappointed.
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, PA
May 5, 2016
5.0
The location was great. Loved the ocean view and ease of access to the beach.
The bathroom was filthy. The was hair, several pieces in the tub and the toilet seat was dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins, WV
September 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was fine for the price we paid. Staff was friendly. View was great.
No elevator so had to use stairs. Inadequate parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Helen from Willoughby, OH
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Right across the street from the beach-perfect for us beach-lovers! Food options and shops just down the street within walking distance.Parking was very close to our room-very convenient. Nice, clean, basic room-perfect for families.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Extremely close to the beach.
Older rooms, but definitely comfortable
Business Traveler
David from Fredericksburg, VA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel is 40 years old and it is evident that it hasn't been upgraded except for the furniture, linens and curtains.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stephens City, VA
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great, the staff was friendly and helpful. The appliances we used are in good working order. We had the small pool to ourselves. FYI The electric socket is hiding in the medicine cabinet.
The room was a little musty smelling and we killed a roach crawling on the door. I found a long hair on the headboard, soap dispenser, and extra linens, probably one of the cleaning persons needs to wear hair back when working. Lamps need dusting.

Despite the negatives I would stay here again. Nothing is perfect and its no worse than other motels or hostels I've stayed in.

Couple
Jessica from Roanoke, VA
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickering, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of this hotel was great. We could see the ocean from our balcony
It was very old and the bed wasn't very comfortable

We didn't expect a 5 star hotel or anything. This hotel was clean with a great location and the staff was nice.

Solo Traveler
Melissa from Mount Rainier, MD
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel is situated on the West side of Atlantic Ave. from a main access to the beach which lended to an awesome ocean view.
Everything was excellent.

The room was very cute with lace shower curtain and wall paper borders in the main room and the bathroom. The kitchen was adequate and I used it a lot. The ocean view was a wide beautiful view. The whole front of the room is windows and one door leading to a balcony. The staff was friendly and accommodated my late checkout. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviews of Cutty Sark Efficiencies
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cutty Sark Efficiencies
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.