Hotels in Union City

Crowne Plaza Union City

Crowne Plaza Union City

Crowne Plaza Union City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
32083 Alvarado Niles Road
Union City, CA 94587

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Union City in Union City

# 2 of 4 hotels in Union City
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Union City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Union City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Union City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Margarita, CA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location - close to: highway, restaurants, BART, Shopping. Reasonably priced.

Just a place to stay. Clean enough, quiet enough, pretty standard hotel and priced right.

Dawn from Quartz Hill, CA
February 22, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, CO
February 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
None
Room Was awfully small.

I upgraded my reservation from Single with two beds to double room with two beds. DOUBLE ROOM? WHAT THE HECK IS THAT? basically its just one small room with two beds; beds are not even queen size, room are so small you couldn't even pull the chair behind the desk back to sit on. when I went to see if I can get a better room or upgraded, the receptionist was nice enough to offer me one extra room but at full price. Th WOO be one hand nin dala (that would be ---). over all Chinese and old Indian receptionist with cheap Pakistani plastic tile floor doesn't make a nice place to stay, off course with Mexican house keepers. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Richard from Yorba Linda, AR
January 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Service. Breakfast. Evening reception.
No.

Clean room, public areas.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from San Diego, CA
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
great hotel for the location. Dont waste your money on the holiday inn express down the street. Union City is Union City, no matter where you stay as long as it's not the motel 8 next to McDonald's... Too close to ghetto fairway park.
The beds and pillows were really uncomforable. They are full sized beds, but two normal sized adults will find it difficult to get cozy in.

staying here was better than a stick in the eye.

Solo Traveler
Anna from San Francisco, CA
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The lady at the front desk, Natalia made my check in very easy. That is about it.
Dirty carpet. My feet were sticky within the first couple of hours of just walking around in here. Really low toilet, bad water pressure for the shower, one of the outlets next to the mirror was not working. Really bad lighting, sheets look outdated.

I hated it here. I was absolutely disappointed and for the first time ever I just felt so disgusted. Is this what a motel 8 feels like? I left within 4 hours of being here, and the receptionist did not seem surprised at all..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
December 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
They give shampoo
MOLD in the shower, they gave me a key that did not work, so I had to walk all the way back to the office and the worker wasn't there and then the worker was talking on the phone, personal phone calls and ignored me. Bed too soft and room cold.

OLD HOTEL AND FALLING APAPRT AND NOT GOOD. IT CHARGES Too much money greedy and 70's style while hard to get around, make you go to other building and key don't work. Key can't open the fitness center so they are liar. No hot water. Heat no good in room. MOLD in the shower, they gave me a key that did not work, so I had to walk all the way back to the office and the worker wasn't there and then the worker was talking on the phone, personal phone calls and ignored me. Bed too soft and room cold. ...read more

Couple
Daniel from Antioch, CA
November 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
None
Smelled like stale smoke in our room. The fan made a loud noise like lawn mower when we tried to turn it on to air it out. The hallway smelled like someone was smoking marijuana in their room. The ceiling Had black spots of mold. The carpet was stained.

Not clean. Very old and in need of a serious remodel. Will never stay again!

Business Traveler
Sarah from Las Vegas, NV
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Beds were nice.
1st room was smoky, had to change rooms. Restaurant and bar area was just OK, not recommended.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Union City
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Union City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg