Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Ringway Road
Wythenshawe M90 3NS

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in Manchester

# 4 of 145 hotels in Manchester
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa from Stroudsburg, PA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We had quite a bit of luggage and the staff was so helpful. Room service was wonderful and quick!
We did not get the wake up call that we requested but we had set our phone alarm so we were fine.

I would recommend this hotel. Shuttle bus to airport was great. The man driving the shuttle was also very helpful with all our luggage.

Business Traveler
Micah from Hewitt, TX
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Willian from Pickering, Canada
February 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Wide variety of cafes & pubs. Room was OK
Parking is not straight forward. Not enough baggage trolleys
Senior Travelers
Michael from Ladysmith, Canada
December 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Convenience to airport and friendly helpful staff
A little difficult to find any easy walking route from Manchester Airport Station

Excellent value for a hotel this close to the airport.

Couple
Jack from Saint Augustine, FL
September 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was lovely and very quiet, new and very nice. We walked from the car rental return to the hotel it was an easy 15 minute walk. Good location.
Cost for Wi-Fi was $5 pounds an hour about $8 US dollars I felt that was very high considering the cost of the hotel Would have given a 10 rating for all, if Wi-Fi was available. I guess I am spoiled most hotels at least have free Wi-Fi in the lobby

We would stay there again. Staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel was new and very nice. We were on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet. Never heard any noise from he hallways or next room. Located at the airport. Free shuttle was very efficient.

Couple
David from Jackson, WY
September 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Proximity to the airport
The food and internet was overpriced
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington Hills, MI
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The coziness of the rooms and location
Wish this location had a pool
Couple
William from Sarasota, FL
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Closeness to the airport. Ability to book at $xxx.xx / night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Richmond, VA
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the person at the front desk .very relaxed and helpfull
what a nice hotel ,just perfect for travellers

this hotel is just perfect for travel needs ,very helpfull staff ,and the breakfast was the best .

Business Traveler
David from Stoneville, NC
June 10, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing.
The hall carpets were duck taped together, tattered and stained. The air conditioning didn't work and neither did the tv. It was well below a 2 star hotel, but is listed as a 4 star hotel.

The hall carpets were duck taped together, tattered and stained. The air conditioning didn't work and neither did the tv. It was well below a 2 star hotel, but is listed as a 4 star hotel. The staff was unhelpful with any issues.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.