Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks

Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks

Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2712 Southwest Freeway
Houston, TX 77098
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 1313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonham, TX
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Employees were nice and helpful. Room was nice.
That the pool was being worked on and couldn't use it. No where did it say that online.
Couple
Porscha from Houston, TX
June 29, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location by the movie theatre and good food close by. Downstairs had good frys
the hotel room. It looked old fashion and dingy and not peaceful and relaxing like I thought. The radio was abou 10 years old since its compatible with a iPhone 1. The pool was absolutely closed and under construction. No one answers the phone downstairs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
June 29, 2015
Couple
4.0
Breakfast buffet was pretty good and worth the money.
A hotel having a pool was guaranteed when I made the reservation. Upon arrival the pool is being renovated and out of service with constant jackhammer noise. To cover themselves the hotel said it would shuttle anyone desiring a swim to an offsite location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from San Antonio, TX
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool was under repair
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bobby from Corpus Christi, TX
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location clealiness service
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
June 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
Cleanliness

Found 2 cockroaches and ants in the room. Left one of the dead bugs in the bathroom floor, it was still there 2 days later. The garage was the filthiest thing I've ever seen, trash everywhere, amazing... The pool was also nasty, luckily it was emptied the day after we arrived and completely off limits in the middle of summer for our entire stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Miriam from Houston, TX
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Size of the room was comfortable, spacious.
Didn't meet to what I'm used to when stating at a crown plaza hotel
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel room was clean and comfortable.
I did not like the fact that the pool was drained in late June in Houston. There was no sign or indication when it would be open again. Parking was charged extra at $9/night. Breakfast was extra.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Not a 3 star
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manvel, TX
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Hotel simply met all of my expectations!
No issues
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.